Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Colmcille

Great hotel, disappointing internet connection.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I am really disappointed in the speed and reliability of the internet connection the hotel maintains. I needed to do business while I was in my room and the lack of a decent internet connection really hindered me. It IS a factor that would make me look at another hotel. Otherwise, the staff is awesome and the hotel is well maintained, secure and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Janine

Disengaged employees?

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a stopover on a business trip, and this was it. The hotel is fairly average in every way, and the location was nice, but the check-in experience was less than pleasant. Hotels routinely swipe a credit card to cover any outstanding incidentals after checkout, the desk clerk here advised me that I would be charged for incidentals upfront, then later refunded the charge if there were none (guilty until proven innocent?). The clerk gave me this information while drinking a fast-food beverage, drawing her soda from the straw and noisily manipulating it through the lid hole. Thoroughly unprofessional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We were their for a funeral, and business.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: none.
Location: Great location, close to everything that we needed.
Very clean, very friendly, good food, love the price and we will come back again. We have already told friends about our stay.
3 out of 5
by Janice from Beverly Hills MI

Marginally happy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel us very tired. Staff was very aloof and often no one was around the front desk. Breakfast was marginal compared to other Wyndham Hotels we have stayed at. Overall a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice. Just wish breakfast lasted past 9am. At least on weekends until 10 or 11.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from dc

bed too high

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, room was great view, staff was very pleasant with lots of that southern hospitality. Best hotel I'd like to stay in. This particular Wingate hotel beds were a little higher than all I've stayed in. That was probably my only problem with the room, getting in and out of the bed. I felt like I needed to have a step stool.If an ederly person had this room , they would definitely have a problem.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tawatha

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC


Posted Apr 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything! Clean, spacious room, very nice bathroom, nice thick towels, ample parking spaces and located in a nice area of town.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement at this time, I enjoyed my experience at Wingate.
Location: Didn't venture out to much was not far from Bragg Blvd.
Enjoyed my visit at the Wingate in Fayetteville, NC, on a recent visit for a friend's wedding. The room was spacious and very comfortable. My husband and I loved the late check out as well. The front desk staff was really nice and courteous. I would recommend and if I am back in the area will stay there again. Thanks Cheap Tickets for the excellent rate.