Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An acceptable hotel, needs some improvement.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, quietness, a beer vending machine.
Cons: Cleaning outer glass improves cleanliness. Minor repairs and cleanup. Giving more options at breakfast (hot water) English speaking staff.
Location: Location is close to all other hotels (all in the same area). Mall with a good food court with many local and foreign choices (McDonald Burger King)
The hotel location is perfect, in the same area as all hotels in Brasilia. Near a mall. Getting to the hotel from the airport was super easy. one bus and 8 Reals. Our first disappointment Nobody and that is nobody speaks anything other than the local language. Trying to communicate was a nightmare. The room was nice size and clean. Second Disappointment Only 5 channels and all were local on a 29 inch TV. Rooms were air-conditioned. Breakfast was OK, not a lot of variety but enough to be considered Good. English Breakfast Tea drinkers forget about it, there is no such tea in the hotel and maybe Brasilia. There was a couple of herbal teas and the water was barely warm. Coffee was good, they had sweet and no sugar. Overall the stay was good, but we missed a lot of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Unfortunately hotel staff are not very friendly or helpful. I suspected that the hotel had been shut down sometime ago and only reopened to accommodate those attending the world cup - the decoration was very dated and some of the signs in the hotel were inaccurate - directing you to services, e.g. gym, which was no longer present. The breakfast was of very low quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A dirty bathroom, mess house breakfast. Mini bar was an empty full sized fridge taking up half the room. Also third world dirty toilet, disgusting, in the reception area. A World Cup gouge. Old, depressing, dirty with an unsafe lift. Stopped above the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The place feels like it hasn't been cleaned since 1976, and photos in the dining room are clearly from that era. Staff is nice enough, but they seem to know they don't have to try very hard. There was a coating of grime on the curtains and the furniture. But, it was the cheapest, so you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Carlos Machado from Florianopolis

The hotel is old and badly maintained.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything.
Cons: Everything. Should be renovated, staff should have another attitude. They should, at least, provide free internet in the rooms.
Location: very good location.
Elevator didn't work properly, room badly lighted, not really clean. Uncomfortable beds. VERY expensive for what is offers. Breakfast is poor and served in a dark, bad room.
2 out of 5
by Lawyer from São Paulo

Well placed, but old and not very confortable.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: It worth only if you are looking for a well placed spot at a low price (in comparison to another nearby hotels).
Location: Very good location. Near the centre and the main office buildings.
It seems like an old hotel that had had its best days. The beds are old, poor towels and old mobilia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick any other!

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleaning
Very bad, the service is the worst I've ever had, I arrived 10 pm and they said my room was not ready, and I had to wait 45 minutes to get a room. When I got to the room, the bed was bad, the bath wasn't very clean and the towels are the worst I've seen. The noise of the room was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Santa Fe, NM, USA

OK Hotel....less cost than the others

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The constant noise of the traffic in Brasilia....wear ear plugs
Cons: We got out of Brasilia as fast as possible after the basic tour, enjoyed the little town of Pirenopolis a few hours away by bus.
Location: AIRAM is as good a location as you can get in Brasilia...all the Hotels are in this sector.
One Staff member was our saving grace,speaking perfect English while no one else on staff spoke a word! One of the first hotels in Brasilia, a bit funkier than the surrounding hotels,but way less mola. Right in the heart of the hotel area,the main tower and water fountain close by. Mostly Brazilians at our Hotel, and a basic but good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muzza from New Zealand

Hotel stay reasonable value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2012
A reasonable hotel in the centre of Brasilia. Price OK for what it is. It is an older hotel. I arrived late, good assistance from front desk and made to feel welcome. Very near the fountain and market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotà

not impresed...so ogly, rooms normal, nothing special

Posted Aug 20, 2011
For me less than 3 stars hotel. 1 person on the desk, 5 person waiting, no international fhone call even nationals you have to buy a card for make the calls