Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norberto from Montevideo

viit Brasilia

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close very good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice food, nice staff very polite & help full good accommodation free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SS from UK

Good central location, good room

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: Handy for tourist locations, transport connections and shopping
This is a good choice of hotel for tourists and business. Staff are helpful and can speak good English. Suite was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Darlington

High quality hotel with excellent staff

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I spent three nights here with friends on a visit to see the architecture of the city. The twin room was large and comfortable with a kitchenette and a powerful shower. The front of staff of house staff were very helpful - with recommendations for restaurants and for an introductory tour of the main sites. Taxis were available almost instantly. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast - and it was all enjoyable. The hotel is in the centre of the city close to the Exio Monumental and about a 3 minute walk from one of the two large central shopping malls. I would like to return to Brasilia to see more of the city's buildings and would happily stay at the Allia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilar from Bogota

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, room cleaniness and confort.
Location: Is very good.
4 out of 5
by Omat from New York, NY

Not for someone on vacation.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Clean room, comfortable bed. No bar, restaurant is ok. Food is bland. The front desk was helpful to set up a tour of the city. The tour consisted of about ten major city sites. This was the highlight of our trip. Returning to our small hotel room was not desired. The balcony is not usable, it's tiny and has no chairs. The room is for one person. Too small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Canada

Compact and central location

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Compact structure involving little walking
Cons: The only limitation was that when the restaurant offers a buffet, other menu choices are not available.
Location: Central location close to major shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by Paul Blum from Wash. State, USA

Comfortable, quiet, and well-located

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 3 weeks in Brasilia visiting our son and family, and stayed the Allia. The hotel staff were professional and friendly and made us feel at home. Our room, 1214, was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Yes, the carpet was a bit stained and some paint was peeling on the shower ceiling, but these minor blemishes don't bother us. The pool is closed for repair until late Dec., but we didn't come for the pool. The cafe where the complimentary breakfast is served is very nice. We would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service should be first

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
The location and breakfast were very good. The room needed a little touch up as there were 2 cracks/chips in the walls. However, I was very disappointed that even though the front desk recommended not to drink from the faucet, a small bottle of water required room service and a charge. Even more, there was no hot water kettle in the room and boiling water required room service and a charge. Finally, I needed clean plates and this required room service and a charge. I have been in hundreds of hotels, literally, and never paid for clean plates (although I do tip room service for bringing these).