Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location near park and convention center.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Big room and balconies
Cons: Larger pool and nicer exercise facilities.
Great value for money with Expedia room rate. Convenient to airport bus - 15 minutes to airport on the way to the airport. 30 minutes from the airport because it is a later stop on the bus route. Good breakfast buffet. The room was very large, clean and comfortable with two balconies, efficiency kitchen, living room with separate bedroom. Nice beds and pillows. Deck on 12th floor with small pool (too small for laps or any swimming except walking in circules) had a nice view of the fountain and park across the street. Reponsive reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good breakfast bar, near mall

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, walking distance to major malls with giant food courts, across from famous Fogo de Chao steak house, great breakfast buffet, ample room; cheap place for dry cleaning and clothes washing behind gas station across street from hotel, which is also a great place to pick up or drink beer on its patio, buy snacks, etc. Food and drink in the Melia restaurant and bar is steep, but there are many options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Curtious staff, clean rooms
I've stayed at the Melia several times, staff and facilities are quality, most of the receptionist speak good English. I did have an issues when I tried to check my room rates that I had booked through Expedia at the hotel. They were in able to access anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

These are Suites, comfortable, big, clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice. Big suites, comfortable king bed, nice breakfast, good staff. Nothing to dislike
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Sydney

Ok for a short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel when attending conference nearby. Room was huge and TV had the facility to switch to language English. Very, very slow check in (only one staff member) and not very helpful regarding hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My stay at Melia Brasil 21

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Melia Brasil 21 Bloco B was not terrible, but definitely did not live up to the 4.5 stars that it's rated. The fitness centre had a small outdoor pool, sauna and a few workout machines. Room service was overpriced and did not taste good you're better off walking over to Brasilia shopping centre for Giraffas Brazilian grill for a fraction on the price. The complimentary breakfast was alright fruit was always fresh but nothing spectacular. As for room service don't give them money everyday wait till the end of your stay there seems to be an expectation for you to give everyday the moment you start. The housekeeping quality changes after you stop giving a tip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel but could not adjust the room temperature it was either really cold or no AC at all no matter what temp you put the thermostat on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Smart, modern hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
An all-round excellent hotel, friendly stay with good English, convenience store nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Brasilia because of the location
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels