Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
had a comfortable stay there, food is also good, clean, great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a rest!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic food and service. I got the flu and the staff was incredibly helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Brasília Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Brasília Hotel
4 out of 5
by Mary

Arriving in Brazil.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I showed up from airport with no Brazilian money. The hotel would not help me with my taxi. So had yo ask people to Change dollars for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a quiet setting

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Palacio Alvorada ( presidential residence ) within walking distance. Plenty of areas to jog or walk. Beautiful recreational pool. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revere, MA

A Slice of Heaven!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The pool, the food, the room, the staff, and THE PRICE.
Cons: I suppose there could be more television channels offering programs in English.
Location: Brasilia seems very nice, and the overall layout is very modern and pleasing. The malls we went to were quite enjoyable.
Royal Tulip, Brasilia, is the most relaxing hotel I have experienced in my 48-year life, and I have been to many, including some all-inclusive resorts. When my wife and I got there we were wowed by the lobby. It is huge, and impressive. The front desk staff was friendly and informative. When we got to the room, we were impressed by the size of the room, and the pleasant decor. Our balcony looked out onto the massive pool, with it's octopus-like shape and gorgeous landscaping. The view was amazing. We went down for lunch and the buffet was delicious. That night we went to the bar and the staff was again very polite and attentive. In the morning we went to the complimentary breakfast buffet that is massive and impressive. This breakfast was far better than that of most other hotels that charge for it. We spent a few afternoons by the pool, ordering from the poolside restaurant, which served generous portions for reasonable prices. I used the fitness facility, which was great, and looks out onto the pool area. All this, for a per-night price that is very reasonable; I have paid much more for hotels that provided far less. Overall, we were so pleased, we intend to come back to Brasilia in order to stay at Royal Tulip again, and stay longer next time. I can highly recommend this hotel - you can't imagine how good it is until you stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable and pleasant. But it is a big hotel, which means big crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We had a beautiful view of the pools and the lake.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I think we got a really low price on this buying on Orbitz compared to walking in the door, probably 1/2 of a negotiated price.
Cons: A little crowded around the cars in the loading and unloading area.
Location: This is in a very nice area of Brasilia, I think the president lives nearby. Taxis or Uber are not expensive to some very nice restaurants.
The room was clean, plenty roomy for a wife and one child, and the free breakfast was very good quality with a huge variety of choices. Included various fruits, various meat, various breads, various juices, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent luxury resort hotel. Where politicians and other wealthy Brazilians stay in Brasilia.
5 out of 5
by annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels