Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicr hotel but a bit far from seattle

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was a bit far from center. We did not know and could have stayed in Clarion in Renton or Seatac
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Guest, We hope that you enjoyed your stay even though it was a bit out of Seattle for your trip. Thank you for sharing your experience so that other guests will be aware. We hope that the next time you are traveling in our neck of the woods that you will choose us again. Best regards, Rebecca P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of options! Lots of resturants and store in the area. Next to splash park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pretty lucky to be situated where there are many points of interest. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with my staff. Have a wonderful rest of your summer! Best regards, Rebecca P.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convient and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and fireworks . Nice for my son to have an outdoor pool to swim later in. Breakfast in the morning always great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for the review! We all really enjoy having a pool so that our little travelers can have fun, too! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Rebeca P.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Very Acceptable

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was quite acceptable. The facility has kind of an "old" feel to it but it was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was decent with a large dining area. I'll stay again if the price is right. Staff was nice and friendly. TV was kind of small and the 2 beds were not both in good view of the TV. The TV had to be turned toward one or the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Kathy, Thank you for the thought out review. Since our property was built back in the early 80's it sure does have a bit of an older feel to it. However, hopefully in the fall when we do our renovation, our little piece of heaven will feel much more modern and up to date. We encourage you to stay with us again once it is done so you can give us your feedback! Warm regards, Rebecca P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything in this Hotel is great, the facility clean, organized and the front desk staff very friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I will be happy to share your words with my staff! Have a great summer! Warm regards, Rebecca P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Large rooms with 2 queen beds. Nice, large bathroom.
Cons: Better windows to reduce the outside noise, install AC, better night customer service.
Location: Lots of restaurants, especially Asian. Had the best pho and bubble juice.
The hotel is located in a busy, noisy area, and the outside is not the best looking, no AC (just a vent) so it got stuffy and hot. However, the rooms and the bathroom were clean and spacious and the hotel offered complementary breakfast. The day staff was very nice and courteous, they even gave us cold bottled water when we arrived. Unfortunately there was one attendant that put me on hold forever at 1 AM... All I wanted to ask was what time check out was. After waiting for 5 minutes, I called back, but she put me on hold right away. It took me calling 4 times for her to finally let me ask my 2 second question. What do you have to do at 1 AM that you put your guest on hold for that long, not to mention how rude that is... For the money however I'd say it's worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your detailed review. I apologize on behalf of our night auditor. It is rare that we have any comments for them so thank you for giving us your feedback. I will speak to them at my first opportunity. I believe that every guest review is a way of support so thank you for that. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you feel welcome. Warm regards, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Great location
Nice place to stay, nothing too fancy. Clean and kept up well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We depend on the comments of our guests so that we know how we are doing. We appreciate your support! Best regards, Rebecca P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Clean.. quiet.. very comfortale stat

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Checked in right at checkin time... clean room.. beautiful well kept pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Indah, We were all waiting for our pool to open for the season and we are pleased that you had the chance to enjoy it! Have a wonderful summer! Best regards, Rebecca P.