Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stayed in Federal Way, WA live in Monterey,CA

Spectacular but......

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Everything was spectacular with the exception of the housekeeping crew. We stayed 4 days. 1st morning, housekeeper told my husband it's far too late to clean our room. She'll clean it tomorrow! Um NO! It's only 11:15 am! 2nd morning different housekeeper POUNDS on the room door. I open and say wow, no need to pound. She says I neeed to clean your room. I replied, we didn't get back to our room until 6:00 am from the hospital. It's 8:15 now, it's too early. She said noooo, I need to clean now! I made sure they cleaned my room at 2pm. Unfortunately they half-assed the cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jahan, Thank you for sharing your experience. I will share this with the supervisor and discuss this at length with all of our housekeeping staff. We do our best to provide a home away from home and this situation clearly missed the mark. I apologize on their behalf. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place and location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Everything was great, friendly staff, easy to park in, didn't get the chance to try their breakfast (had to check out at 6:30am) but I praise all hotels that has free breakfast. Close to shopping malls and grocery stores (Trader Joe's) and lots of place to eat nearby (Chick Fil-a yay). Very convenient to get on I-5 from here. Reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5: I can smell SMOKE in my room! I know it's a no smoking hotel and there's sign in the room saying do not smoke here too. But I kept smelling that and it gets worse as i stay longer in the room and my throat was not comfortable from that. I hope it's an isolated event. Might stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that your in-room experience was not as pleasant. It is not a common issue but we hope that you will come stay with us again so you can have the experience we had hoped for. Best wishes, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent for larger families

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within 5 mins.
We have 3 young children and were happy to find we were able to book a room with 2 queen beds and a pull-out couch for our stay. The room was tidy and spacious. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning that included a waffle bar, yogurt, fresh fruit, baked goods, some hot items (eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy) as well as a selection of juices, coffee and tea. My oldest left his favourite blanket behind and with the help of the front desk and cleaning staff, my husband was able to get it back in a timely manner. If we come back to the area in the future, we will definitely be booking here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Gardeningmama, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased that your family had a good experience and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards, Rebecca P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, wa

Nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Really small TV. Couldn't move/adjust to see when in hit tub.no music channel, no premium channels as advertised on TV except 2 HBO channels. No WI-FI. Should have asked for discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Chet, Thank you for the review. At any time during your stay you feel that your experience is less than you expect, please let us know. Your comfort is very important to us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Best regards, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We use this hotel every time we are in Federal Way. We are very comfortable when staying here. Everyone is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Rebecca P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Noisy easy to hear others coming and going. Doors closing & people talking. Really interrupted our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that you didn't get much rest when you were here last. We hope that the next time you will have a much better experience. Best regards, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The little interaction I had with the staff was pleasant. Location is good.
Cons: HVAC unit was LOUD and made it hard to sleep.
Location: Many good restaurants.
Other than a terrible heating unit in the room (think LOUD) the stay was fine. Good location, near many restaurants, friendly staff, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for the review! We are winding down from our summer season and we will be having all off our HVAC units looked at. Thank you for sharing your experience in such detail so that we know what to look for. Warm regards, Rebecca P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Good location! Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved the staff! And the hotel! Only complaint was that the breakfast didn't open until 7:00am & we had to leave by 6:45am to be at our game on time. We were looking forward to having breakfast before we left so we had to hurry & find someplace to stop so the girls could eat before their game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for the review! Next time we can discuss an earlier opening if needed. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing the Clarion for your group! Warm regards, Team Clarion!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Clarion Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. They include a full breakfast with your daily stay which was good. The rooms are clean but there was an odor in our room that I believe was a result of old carpet. This hotel could use an upgrade and refreshing of its decor. It is wonderfully convenient to many shops and restaurants. Staff was extremely niice and attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Next month we will be renovating all of our rooms and we hope that the end result will be as we all hope it will be - marvelous! We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Rebecca P.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Great breakfast. Unfortunately had an episode where water was turned off throughout the hotel mid morning without any prewarning. Fortunately didn't last too long and was able to make appointments as scheduled. Used the fitness center to find there was NO remote to turn on the TV. Desk clerk admitted it had been missing for a long time. Clean room and centrally located in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear George, We deeply apologize for the water being shut off during your morning. We did everything in our power to get it back up and running as soon as we could and we couldn't thank you enough for your patience. We will be renovating starting next month that will include many new features including our fitness room. We hope that the new additions will please our guests and we hope that you will stop by when it is complete and tell us what you think! Hospitably Yours, Rebecca P.