Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I picked hotel for location in traveling between Tacoma and north Seattle. Easy to acsess the I-5. Good restuarants, gas stations and mall located close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Tough Mudder Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room Size and amenities
Cons: Updated room, better breakfast
Location: Location was great
The hotel was good. Nothing to exciting. The breakfast isn't that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Best hot breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The building and the facilities are old. But, everything was clean and well maintained. The staffs were super friendly. The breakfast was awesome although the dinning area was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great stay!!! Everything was clean! Staff was friendly. I will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jessica Christensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for your fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA, USA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is near a shopping area with many stores and restaurants. The free breakfast was great! The indoor heated pool was a bit old looking but it was a nice swim especially with the extended hours it has. The staff at reception, especially Kimberly, were very friendly and welcoming. The only bad point was that i found 2 long hairs in between my sheets on my first night. I removed the sheets and slept without the covers because it was too late at night to wait for them to change the bed, in my opinion, and i was tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jessica Christesen, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for your review. We will pass along all your wonderful comments to Kimberley! Please always let the front desk know if there is an issue with your room. We want everyone to have an exceptional stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean room, great breakfast, nice and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jessica Christensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: In the room, I did not like the sink area outside the bath area but it wasn't (isn't) a deal breaker. Some people may find it convenient, I didn't.
Location: Shopping center, restaurants very close. Not too far from the sound and downtown area.
Nice, comfortable, clean. Location close enough to Tacoma and Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jessica Christensen, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We do offer rooms with a King size bed and a pullout sofa with the sink area inside the bathroom. We would love if you gave us another chance. Just let us know what makes you more comfortable and we will try our best to make it happen. Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Perfect for one night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice staff. Easy access to I5 and airport. Bath tub needs update soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica Christensen, Hotel Management
Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok. Average hotel room.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Redondo Beach, Commons shopping Mall, restaurants, Wild Waves Theme park
This hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep. The best feature is the indoor pool and hot tub. The beds aren't very comfortable, but the pillows are actually very good pillows. It is an average place, nothing to get excited about. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Fine for a weekend getaway, which is what we did. Family stay-cation before the start of school. We live in Seattle, but wanted to just go somewhere and swim and hang out. Redondo Beach is nearby, which is a nice place to walk around and then come back to the hotel for a swim. The breakfast, which is included with the room, is pretty good and a decent variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We strive to create a positive experience for all our guests and hope that the next time you are in the Federal Way area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great clean place, good breakfast friendly staff kids loved the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jessica Christensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your stay! We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!