Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
TV sucked had to “load” every other channel. Bed wasn’t the most comfortable. Everything else was great. Very clean, breakfast was good, staff were very pleasant. Didn’t swim but the pool looked good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access off and on freeway. Lots of great shopping and fun things to do.
Cons: Nothing
Friendly staff, very spacious nice room, comfortable bed that I would love to take home with me and a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. What more could anyone ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Perfect location - right distance away from Seattle , closer to National Parks, 20 minutes to airport. Free parking , Great breakfasts/ free. Great restaurants, grocery next door and all the shops you need within one half mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I-5 noise was loud. HOwever, very easy off/on ramp from I-5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LC, Washington

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of check-in and check-out, beds and pillows, decor, and security.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a small stain on our room carpet.
Location: It was easy to get to right off of I-5, and was in a nice area. There was shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed at the Hampton after a late night Nickleback/Daughtry concert at the Puyallup Fair. Check-in was really fast. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have coffee, tea, hot chocolate and ice water available in the lobby. The room was beautiful with just the right amount of decor. It was very clean, and the beds and pillows were amazing! The breakfast was pretty good and there was a lot of seating. It included the usual extended hotel breakfast items, including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. We felt very safe and secure during our stay, and liked that wee had to use our room key in the elevator to get to our floor! We will definitely stay again in the near future! We didn't have the time to use the pool or fitness room, but they did look really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I booked for my friends and they think It's a nice safe friendly hotel. will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The best part of the stay was rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front counter.
Location: Mall is close and about 10 minutes from Downtown Seattle.
My stay was ok. Nothing special about this Hampton. Staff didn't come out and greet you right away when I was waiting and another customer said she was standing there for almost 10 minutes already and you could here the workers talking right by us.
1 out of 5
by susan

Rude liars and sketchy hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!!! Booked my room over a month in advance, showed up between 3:30 and 4:00 to check in and they had cancelled my reservation that morning! They claimed we Hotels.com had sent the an email stating the reservation had been cancelled, I pulled my account up on my phone and showed the front desk lady my reservation was still active and she got VERY rude with me. When I contacted Hotels.com, they assured me that they had no contact with the hotel and no one had cancelled my stay. Long story short-the hotel screwed up and gave away my room and then tried to pass the blame. They left me and my husband and three kids STRANDED! Everything in the area was completely booked.... hotels.com helped us find a room 30 minutes away in Federal Way and helped cover some of the cost. Hotel DOES NOT look like the pictures btw.... it was very scummy and sketchy on the outside with what looked like a hooker walking out front! SOOOO glad we didnt stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, The staff were very pleasant.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff of the hotel were very helpful and acommodatons were great.
5 out of 5
by JJ

Very nice hotel. Super friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, very friendly staff who went above and beyond on our requests. Convenient location.