Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Plenty of parking, safe area, well lit, 24 hr check in machine right inside front door, easy to figure out, codes worked first time room clean , beds comfortable,shower had hot water and good pressure, tv had many channels, very good restaurants and gas stations within a block, price was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel even with internet down

Posted Dec 15, 2017
easy check in, close enough to city center bhut with out the hassel. free parking for our rental, easy check in. they stated free wifi but it was not was not working our entire stay which was not cool. rooms were clean, bathroom decent size, had four travelers and got the four twin beds which was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Machine check in only after a certain time. Do not disturb signs means nothing here. Questionable people staying here. Curtains do not cover anything. On the plus side the TV is nice, has Netflix and apps. Beds were comfortable and there is a really amazing cafe/bakery and market right around the corner. EXCELLENT parking accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business or Traveller rest

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
In General was good .Price a little high for its value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but functional

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location not too far from Messe, reasonably priced
Cons: Bathroom smelt a bit, was locked out of my room 10 mins before checkout time
Location: About 3km from Messe, but no practical public transport route meant reliant on taxis
Can't expect much for the price, and you don't get much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels), Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the public transport connections. From Monday to Saturday, our hotel is easily reached from the city centre via S-Bahn or bus in just 10-15 minutes. However, on Sundays, our guests will need to take a short walk or taxi ride. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we certainly hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near train.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was simple but good for a couple of nights. 15 minute walk to the Sbahn, grocery store, bakery, and restaurant right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review about your stay at McDreams Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and overpriced

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was noisy and really overpriced. the only reason i gave them 2 and not 1 is because of the nice reception ladies who were very helpful. the Italian restaurant next door was surprisingly good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do make every effort to ensure all guests have a great stay and a relaxed sleep. We are sorry we fell short in this regard. Unfortunately, noise disturbance (caused by neighbours / suppliers) is something we can only control to a limited extent. Again, we are very sorry for your negative experience and hope you will give us an opportunity to earn back your trust. Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
4 out of 5
by Randy

Simple clean modern and comfy!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly this is where I would stay for octoberfest...the prices are affordable, rooms clean, great little bakery and a few other stores close by. Yes it’s way far from the venue but...Nice suburb, train takes you quite close to the entrance of octoberfest. With the money saved you’ll have more for beer and bratwurst!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Randy, Many thanks for the fantastic review of McDreams Hotel. We are pleased to read you found our hotel great value for money. This is exactly what we want to offer our guests: a great night’s sleep at an unbeatable price. Once again, thanks for the great review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great amenities, free parking and free wifi

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very clean, nice staff a little noisy with the freeway out your window but excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels), Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, bright and located near necessary amenities.
Location: The location would be better if you were driving. It is a bit far from the city centre if you are taking public transit.
The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are very helpful. It is located close to a great restaurant and supermarket. This is very handy. The only downside is the distance from the city centre. Taking public transit to the centre takes about 30 minutes, which isn't bad during the day but can seem very long at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the public transport connections. From Monday to Saturday, our hotel is easily reached from the city centre via S-Bahn or bus in just 10-15 minutes. However, on Sundays, our guests will need to take a short walk or taxi ride.We would be pleased to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)