Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo, Suriname

Small hotel near the Ver-o-Peso market in Belem

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, high ceilings. Decent pizza/pasta restaurant inside the hotel.
Cons: With about 20.000$ this hotel could be fixed up and be a real jewel. But then it wouldn't be a budget hotel anymore.
Location: Some tourist attractions are within walking distance. Taxis drive by day and night. Get a taxi with a sign on top and a meter inside.
This is a reasonably priced small hotel in the old part of Belem. If you're looking for a luxurious stay, this is not the place. The hotel is in a large old building that has been restored. No elevators. Beds are OK. We stayed here twice in 2 different rooms, both of them large with high ceilings (nice in this heat!). There are some interesting wood artifacts placed in various spots. Hotel staff is wonderful and helpful and always pleasant, even when we had to leave at 2 a.m. to catch our plane. Breakfast is included, it's simple but adequate. Do try some of the exotic juices, usually served unsweetened. Sugar and sweetener are on the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Excellent location, amazing pizza restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, pizza restaurant, capitinha.
Cons: Bathroom amenities, breakfast.
The hotel located in a nice area in the downtown of Belem. The stay was pleasant, we were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was huge with the view of the church. It is a historical boutique hotel so don't expect amazing quality and service as you get in huge brands, however the property is reasonably nice, service was OK, anything we needed we got, comfortable beds, poor bathroom amenities, breakfast OK, not great. However during evening hours I do recommend to dine in the hotel restaurant downstairs. The pizza there and capirinhia there is just amazing. We had dinner twice there as it was so good! Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiro from New York, NY

Convenient hotel next to church

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Unstable WiFi.
Location: Easy to go to Fort and clocktower area. (5 minutes walk)
The hotel receptionist for the night shift was very helpful and kind also because he was English-speaking. And ringings from the church were not so disturbing, unlike the other review. At least, the ring was fairly quiet between midnight and 6 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

boa localização

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: próximo ao centro
Cons: melhorar a manutenção dos quartos
Location: perto das docas e outros lugares de lazer
vale o preço, não tem luxo, é próximo de algumas atrações
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Boa localização

Posted Dec 16, 2015
O hotel é antigo, o cheiro não é agradável. O café da manhã é bom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Trés vieux bàtiment chargé d histoire. Dans le centre historique de la ville et à proximité des rues commerçantes.
Trés belle décoration intérieur. Trés agréable àvivre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior do Est. Sâo Paulo

Hotel-Casarâo bem restaurado e bem localizado

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Casarâo antigo da virada do séculoXIX. A decoraçâo bastante original, tìpica do norte/nordeste do Paìs. Meu quarto era espaçoso com cama bem larga.
Cons: Os travesseiros poderiam ser melhores, mais confortàveis.
Location: O Hotel fica a dois passos do complexo Feliz Lusitânia, Estaçâo das Docas, Mercado Ver-o-Peso, Mangal das Garças e Portal da Amazônia.
Embora o Hotel fique ao lado da catedral da Sé, (o meu quarto dava para a rua), nao se houve quase nada do trânsito , somente as esporàdicas badaladas dos sinos. Para pessoas sensìveis aconselho os quartos dos fundos. O pessoal da recepçâo é extremamente gentil e acolhedor. O mesmo para a equipe da limpeza. O Café matinal copioso com bastante variedade de frutas, pâes e bolos/pudins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyane

Bien situé et confortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, le prix, l'accueil
Cons: L'éclairage de la salle de bains .
Location: Près du marché Ver O Peso (et des Docas.) Bien pour les promenades en ville la journée, prévoir un taxi le soir. Restaurant Italien attenant ..
Près du marché Ver O Peso , cet hôtel a été aménagé dans une vieille bâtisse. La décoration mêle l'ancien et le contemporain, c'est à la fois surprenant et confortable. Literie au top. Accueil très gentil (la chambre étant libre, nous avons pu nous installer avant l'heure "officielle") Bon petit déjeuner. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Nijmegen

Redelijk. Mooi klassiek pand.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Mooi klassiek gebouw. Goede ligging in het historische centrum.
Cons: Onderhoud kamers.
Location: Cultuur. Historie. Strand bereikbaar met de bus.
Bijna alle verlichting op onze kamer was kapot. Het deurslot viel er bijna uit. De douche gaf geen warm water (werd later verholpen)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Um casarão antigo, muito bem localizado. Precisa de algumas reformas e trocar de colchoēs. Muito bom café da manhã.