Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Not as good as I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Turn up the temp on the pool. Clean the coffee pots. Exchange all used towels. Make sure every room had a fridge and microwave. Do a basic check!
Location: A little difficult to get in and out of, especially at rush hour. Not far from the St. Louis Zoo and Magic House.
Let's be honest - the name "Marriott" carries an expectation. That's one of the reasons I planned my daughter's school break for a Marriott property (3 nights). I was very disappointed and I won't stay at another one any time soon. Good points: * Very comfortable beds * Hot showers * Great breakfast offering * Very friendly staff Bad points (and I didn't want to stir the pot, so I did not report this to the staff): * No fridge or microwave in room, even though it was described as so. *The coffee pot had old coffee in the bottom. No one had thought to rinse or clean it out. * Towels were not exchanged daily - I found a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. I think the towels were simply folded and hung up and wet washcloths were exchanged. * Rust along the door frame. * Blackout shades did not close completely (one par was off the curtain hook). An easy fix but no way for me to do so. *No amenity listing in the room showing what restaurants are nearby. You had to get this at the front desk. * The indoor pool was freezing, not even room temperature. One of the reasons I picked this property, and we can't enjoy it. It didn't ruin our trip, but for what I paid and my expectation of Marriott, I was very disappointed. This would have been an okay location if I were on a business trip, but not for vacation.I'll go back to staying at Choice properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night on the way to AZ

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Culture of hospitality
Location: No idea
Follow GPS to get to the hotel. You just have to believe you'll get there. In a very industrialized area...not that that's a bad thing, except there are no restaurants nearby. We stopped at a Subway and grabbed a sandwich. Hotel staff was ok, but not more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Nice hotel close to area attractions.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Everything in St Louis and close to Six Flags.
Close to all attractions in St Louis and very convenient on and off expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice for an older facility. It was convenient to the freeway but a bit off a drive from downtown St Louis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff booked through Expedia , swimming pool could have been much cleaner
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a light industrial business area but it was only a short drive to restaurants and shops. It was easy to get to major roads and on and off the interstate. The area was quiet with little traffic. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were there overnight and it was pleasant, I requested an adjoining room with our guest previously and the staff assured me we would be. When I went to my room we were 2 rooms away, in which this could have been communicated earlier. When I went to speak to the staff she said well we are full tonight so I put you as close as I could. I am grateful for the closeness, however it could've been communicated before hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel, clean and quite. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly. Not a lot of restaurant choices around so would recommend eating before you got to the hotel if you don't want to get back out driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel gave us easy access to and from the highway. We were pleasantly close to a few restaurants as well. Our room was clean and sufficient for our stay. The only major complaint was a horrible odor. We could not determine the source since the room appeared clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and positive comments! We are sorry to hear of the unpleasant odor and the fact that we were unable to locate the source. We certainly thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! Hope to have you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy, Tricia our housekeeper was wonderful. The room needed some updating. Other than that perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 star Rating! Your satisfaction means the world to us. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we certainly hope to have you all back with us again soon!