Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

November stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The first night, the toilet ran and the shower made a terrible noise. The last night, I stayed the room was dirty from the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MO

Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Front desk staff was pleasant & helpful. Housekeeping staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Not as good as I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Turn up the temp on the pool. Clean the coffee pots. Exchange all used towels. Make sure every room had a fridge and microwave. Do a basic check!
Location: A little difficult to get in and out of, especially at rush hour. Not far from the St. Louis Zoo and Magic House.
Let's be honest - the name "Marriott" carries an expectation. That's one of the reasons I planned my daughter's school break for a Marriott property (3 nights). I was very disappointed and I won't stay at another one any time soon. Good points: * Very comfortable beds * Hot showers * Great breakfast offering * Very friendly staff Bad points (and I didn't want to stir the pot, so I did not report this to the staff): * No fridge or microwave in room, even though it was described as so. *The coffee pot had old coffee in the bottom. No one had thought to rinse or clean it out. * Towels were not exchanged daily - I found a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. I think the towels were simply folded and hung up and wet washcloths were exchanged. * Rust along the door frame. * Blackout shades did not close completely (one par was off the curtain hook). An easy fix but no way for me to do so. *No amenity listing in the room showing what restaurants are nearby. You had to get this at the front desk. * The indoor pool was freezing, not even room temperature. One of the reasons I picked this property, and we can't enjoy it. It didn't ruin our trip, but for what I paid and my expectation of Marriott, I was very disappointed. This would have been an okay location if I were on a business trip, but not for vacation.I'll go back to staying at Choice properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal account of your experience with us. I thank you for your positive comments and for sharing with us where we fell short. I certainly hope that you shared this with the front desk prior to your departure so that we could work to rectify the items that were wrong. Unfortunately, by simply posting a review to a social media site, does not provide us your personal information and therefore from this review I have no way of knowing which room you stayed in. I will tell you, that on our website, the only room type that does have the mini fridge and microwave is our Executive Kings. It does tell you under our general room details all of the items that can be found on property, such as rollaways, cribs, microwaves, etc. but obviously we don't supply each of those in every room. You have to click on the actual Room details for the specific room type you're looking at and this is where it lists the room details for that specific room type. I am however happy to report that as of today, all of our Double rooms and Executive Kings now have mini fridges and microwaves! Maybe you'll come back and can give us another try and be sure to reserve one of those 2 room types! We thank you for your time and for giving us a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night on the way to AZ

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Culture of hospitality
Location: No idea
Follow GPS to get to the hotel. You just have to believe you'll get there. In a very industrialized area...not that that's a bad thing, except there are no restaurants nearby. We stopped at a Subway and grabbed a sandwich. Hotel staff was ok, but not more than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and for your 4 out of 5 star rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to have you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Nice hotel close to area attractions.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Everything in St Louis and close to Six Flags.
Close to all attractions in St Louis and very convenient on and off expressway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and for your 5 out of 5 star rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to have you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Easy to schedule online, great customer service, clean nice rooms, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Bobby

Needs more Accomendations

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for not having a Micro Wave & a small Refrigerator. Bobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice for an older facility. It was convenient to the freeway but a bit off a drive from downtown St Louis
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by danny

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable