Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by James from Concord, OH 44077

Jimare's

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay visiting family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Way too much money for a less than mediocre stay! Room had a lack of basic amentities: No refridgerator, no lamp plugs (for cell phone chargers) and the rooms were too small. The bath tub had a very slow drain, it pooled the shower water making it unpleasant to wash. The pool was tiny, not even worth getting into. At least it was clean, but that's the only compliment I could give. Way over-priced, do not waste your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable room needed to be cleaned better dust,hair and dead bugs the people were very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Fenton rocks

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Entire staff starting with Monica were very friendly and went above and beyond to help us find our way around Fenton
Fantastic hotel in a quiet little quaint town. Fenton Hotel is a must eat place as is The Laundry both close to the hotel. Entire town has friendly helpful staff...love Fenton and the Fairfield.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location for MRF

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Good location for the MRF, but the staff leaves something to be desired. Arrived about 10:30pm and no one was manning the front desk, looked closed. Finally, two ladies appeared and the first one out directed me to the second one coming from the back. They then realized the other couple waiting wasn't with me and each helped one of us. The room was clean and quiet...good mattress, lots of pillows, slightly musty smell for the third floor though. Breakfast was good, but only one toaster and perpetually out of eggs, though the one girl seemed to be trying to keep it full. Upon check out the desk was again vacant. There isn't a bell or anything so I loudly said,"excuse me?" over the counter and shortly I was met by a woman informing me she was in back getting towels for another guest. She rolled her eyes and appeared to have attitude about it. I explained that last night I had the same experience and I was again informed she wasn't working last night. I asked for a copy of my reciept, to which it was obviously a bother and she informed it would just reflect a $0 balance and I said that was fine I would still like one and it was finally printed. Overall good location, but front desk staff is not friendly, helpful or pleasant. For a midrange hotel I'd expect a front desk to at least be pleasant and better staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Fenton. I sincerely apologize for the staff encounters you had during your stay. We strive to always be at the front desk but I know sometimes the agents are taken away to take care of guests needs. However, we should always be pleasant and do out best to accommodate your needs. I apologize this was not the case and I will definitely follow up with the staff working. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the the service counter. When I booked the hotel room, I called to request a cot as my brother wanted to stay with us due to all of the other hotel rooms being booked. The service counter's person said that she would look into it. By the time we went to check in which was a few hours later, the same service counter person was still there and I asked again if there were any available cots to put in our room. She said that she would look into it again and I explained to her earlier that I had already called and that is what you told me. At that time she became rude and short with me and told me if there were any available that she would let me know later. I explained to her that I needed to know now so that we could make plans. As it turns out she never got back with me. A simple yes or no would have been appreciated. Then in the morning I filed a complaint with the morning service counter staff and they said that I would be contacted within a few days and once again no one has contacted me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

The staff, room and food was absolutely amazing.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: We both liked everything about this hotel and we are pretty critical when it comes to our opinion.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping at the mall across the way or Home Depot right next door, and nearly everything you could want within a short driving distance.
The room was clean and pretty and the bed was dreamy, I can't remember when my partner and I have ever said we both got a great night sleep in the same night. So kudos on the bed! The staff at the counter, and throughout the hotel really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave us a rundown of all the hotel amenities and many great ideas on where to go, what to see and eat. I really can't say enough about how helpful and knowledgeable the staff is, they really made a great trip far better than our expectations. They truly care about their job and it reflects well on the customers.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Palmetto, Fl.

50 Year Class Reunion

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, great amenities, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Glenwood from Ohio

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. We had problems with the tv but other than that we would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by amy from Port Huron

I'll be back

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed & pillows.