Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would have enjoy it more if my booking was not mess up no baby cribs room was not clean or change when we came back into are room. I fill that they should have a trash drop on each floor or put bigger trash cans an the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer free drinking water
The hotel is fairly new and was located very near where we were gathering with family for the holidays. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. There were two things I didn't like: the water tasted bad and the rooms weren't well insulated. We could hear the people talking in the next room, even though they weren't being especially loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Mi.

The hotel was in general a beautiful, clean place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby was beautiful and large, and we felt at home there. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well taken care of. The room was small & clean
Cons: The room was smaller than we usually have. No table in the room & smaller than usual t.v.
Location: We visited several nearby restaurants, lots of shopping, cider mills, nice bakery nearby and 2nd hand stores
We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast and room were enjoyable, the only negative thing I can say is that the room was smaller than what we are used to, in this type of higher class hotel. The night desk clerk was awesome and gave us a quiet room as requested. Also the lady that took care of the breakfast was very good and kept everything filled and clean. We would definitely stay here again and next time go the extra $10 to get the larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fenton

Lovely weekend get away

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Water pressure was perfect. Breakfast was a fantastic selection. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Room was nice and chilly.
Cons: The tub wouldn't plug for a bath. But the showers were nice :)
Location: Literally 10 restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel.
Booked online last minute as a quick weekend trip away from home. We live about 30 minutes away but it was still nice to get to be away from the stress of everyday life and hide away. Welcoming staff, clean, easy access, great parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Drain cleaner in the shower and a freon charge for the AC
No bath soap the first night. AC did not work well and had to be set on 63 degrees to cool room. Drain in tub/shower did not work well at all and I was standing in ankle deep water at the end of my shower each night. Getting to the hotel from the north was not an issue. Getting to it from the south was hideous. The person who checked me in said "hi" and then proceeded to ignore me for the next 90+ seconds while she finished doing something on her computer without saying "excuse me just a moment so I don't forget this." Breakfast was excellent! OK - but not the best. I expect more from Fairfield/Marriott for the money paid.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Abington, pa

Nice hotel for overnight.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The first room that we were given had a very musty odor to it. They moved us to another floor and the room was much better. The pool was great, as was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Franklin Tennessee

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was courteous, the rooms were clean, food pretty much the same each day, about like all the other hotels of similar price. Good value for the price. Met our travel needs. Close to downtown and shopping. Will stay there again next time in Fenton.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Visiting friends

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just fine. Only concern was the front desk while checking in. The front desk was talking on her cell phone and seemed annoyed that she had to check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: offer discount coupons from different services and the locations
Location: would of liked more information of activities
very pleasant, comfortable and convenient. Staff services was great