Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel wish there was kitchenette that would make for a better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything you need

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Friendly and efficient. Right where we needed to be. Good space and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stay here a few times a year, as it's close to our children's home. Sometimes, it's full and busy; other times, it's relatively quiet. But the staff is always friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Very nice place, mostly considering it’s location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Quality of facility and room and staff.
Location: No clue, just an intermediate stop on the road for me.
You wouldn’t think Fenton would have a really nice place like this, but it does! Yeah, it's not Four Seasons, but I was really comfortable in all ways. I have no idea of its age, but it seemed brand new.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice place to rest

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable - hallway was loud and the doors slammed but the beds were very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Robert

Needs a better cleaning policy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I confess I left some crumbs on the floor when I ate some cookies. But the next evening when I returned to my room the floor was not vacuumed. So I went to the front desk and asked for a vacuum so I could clean it up. The front desk lady was not comfortable with giving me the vacuum, but offered to have it cleaned the next day. When I got back the next night not only was it not vacuumed but I had no new towels, the bed was not made, and the garbage had not been emptied. I did not place a privacy card on the door handle that day. I have am almost 50 and I have traveled most of my life. I have never had a motel or hotel room that was not cleaned when I returned to the room in the evening, and I have stayed in a lot of places. This is also my first complaint of a hotel, ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Sep 11, 2017
clean, convenient, modern facility, would recommend
2 out of 5
by Dorian

Visiting family

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst Marriott properties we have stayed at. Staff was great but property needs to be upgraded Pros: Room size good Bathroom good Breakfast medium Beds comfortable Fitness center OK Staff friendly Safe area Cons: Poor lighting in the room. Only one wall light and one bed light. Entire left side of room dark. Easy to fix with bed lamp on the other existing stand. Employee told me they only use one bed light Hallway way too bright - landing strip bright No TV reception. Only kids shows available. No Frig. No Microwave No jacuzzi They never gave us glasses to use. We had to get them at the front desk every day. Left housekeeping tip the first two days - shouldn't have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice overall. I was disappointed after requesting a mini fridge and the promise to delivery by staff, after a 4 day stay I never received one. The turndown service was excellent and clean facilities. I also called down to the front desk and no one ever picked up.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Burlington, Ontario

Great stay in Fenton

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, very clean, friendly staff. room was comfortable. breakfast was good. close to small downtown Fenton and close to larger stores too!