Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great customer service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Safe, secure parking, very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Check out Michigan Coney Island shop, Mega-Coney. Local food, super friendly staff!!
We stayed on a very cold weekend and the room was very clean, breakfast better than average but what really stood out was the friendly and accommodating staff, especially the evening manager, Kenneth. I highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to near by places!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I loved my stay! The staff was so friendly! Room was clean, nice, and quiet! Would for sure book with the hotel again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would have enjoy it more if my booking was not mess up no baby cribs room was not clean or change when we came back into are room. I fill that they should have a trash drop on each floor or put bigger trash cans an the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer free drinking water
The hotel is fairly new and was located very near where we were gathering with family for the holidays. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. There were two things I didn't like: the water tasted bad and the rooms weren't well insulated. We could hear the people talking in the next room, even though they weren't being especially loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Mi.

The hotel was in general a beautiful, clean place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby was beautiful and large, and we felt at home there. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well taken care of. The room was small & clean
Cons: The room was smaller than we usually have. No table in the room & smaller than usual t.v.
Location: We visited several nearby restaurants, lots of shopping, cider mills, nice bakery nearby and 2nd hand stores
We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast and room were enjoyable, the only negative thing I can say is that the room was smaller than what we are used to, in this type of higher class hotel. The night desk clerk was awesome and gave us a quiet room as requested. Also the lady that took care of the breakfast was very good and kept everything filled and clean. We would definitely stay here again and next time go the extra $10 to get the larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fenton

Lovely weekend get away

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Water pressure was perfect. Breakfast was a fantastic selection. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Room was nice and chilly.
Cons: The tub wouldn't plug for a bath. But the showers were nice :)
Location: Literally 10 restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel.
Booked online last minute as a quick weekend trip away from home. We live about 30 minutes away but it was still nice to get to be away from the stress of everyday life and hide away. Welcoming staff, clean, easy access, great parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Drain cleaner in the shower and a freon charge for the AC
No bath soap the first night. AC did not work well and had to be set on 63 degrees to cool room. Drain in tub/shower did not work well at all and I was standing in ankle deep water at the end of my shower each night. Getting to the hotel from the north was not an issue. Getting to it from the south was hideous. The person who checked me in said "hi" and then proceeded to ignore me for the next 90+ seconds while she finished doing something on her computer without saying "excuse me just a moment so I don't forget this." Breakfast was excellent! OK - but not the best. I expect more from Fairfield/Marriott for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: offer discount coupons from different services and the locations
Location: would of liked more information of activities
very pleasant, comfortable and convenient. Staff services was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Grand Rapids Mi.

clean and classy

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: so clean, quiet and all of the staff were very friendly
Cons: nothing....
Location: Easy to find and that area offers everything desirable
My stay was cut very short. The manager (just back from maternity leave) and the desk hostess were very considerate and understanding (Michelle)...They were enough reason to return to your hotel, let alone the clean and beautiful building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Modern hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, desk staff
Cons: Freshen baths. Clean grout or regrout
Location: N/A
Desk staff excellent. Didn't clean room or bath one day. New towels and clean sink. Floor in bath sticky, mildew around tub. Great location for our visiting relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Linda Moreno, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk staff. Unfortunately, we fell short in our housekeeping department and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.