Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Greeted by Claire who got us set up and ready for a good night's sleep. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 flags

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Close to 6 flags. Staff was awesome room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berryville Arkansas

Nice Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located for all of the activities that we had planned.
The only complaint I have is that the bed is too firm, although my husband likes that. Everything was clean, we received new toiletries the second day and a nice little note form our maid. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a normal free breakfast, simple yet tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel is close to all things in the St. Louis area. Professional and friendly staff, clean facility and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Rhiannon from Wisconsin

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

thoughtful service and lovely facilities!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! see descriptions above.
Cons: more meat choices - non pork - for breakfast.
Location: Sugarfire BBQ across the street is a MUST! easy access to st. louis and surrounding areas. 7 minutes to a mall with Target if you left anything.
i chose hampton inn for the cost and convenience. the room was beautifully appointed with comfortable beds and lots of space to spread out. we requested a rollaway and was brought one immediately at the low cost of $10 a night. the bathroom was huge ... could use a splatter guard for the walk-in shower. not sure if any rooms have tubs so if you have young kids, you should ask. we loved the piles of towels! the room was super quiet even though there was an adjoining room and the hotel was packed for the eclipse weekend. oh and outlets everywhere! traveling with 3 teenagers, we had lots of gadgets and every charger had a spot and then some! parkiing was a breeze in the roomy lot. the 24/7 coffee (robust, regular and decaf), hot water with multitudes of teas and hot chocolate, and refreshing lemon iced water were treats! breakfast options were plentiful though non-pork meat choices would have made it over the top. still we enjoyed eggs, freshly cut fruit, belgian waffles, lots of carb choices ... and oatmeal with great toppings. the highlight of our stay was the graciousness of each an every staff member - Carrie checked us in and out in second, the cleaning staff went over and above even when other guests were being inconsiderate, and Sean the breakfast manager was the best way to start each morning. THANK YOU HAMPTON INN!
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy
5 out of 5
by Joella

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was nice and clean. One drawback which is really no big deal is that they don't have vents in the bathrooms. Also the pool is small and wasn't very clear. My son commented that it is better to not wear goggles so you can't see everything floating in the water. The breakfast is wonderful and a little different every day.