Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wylie, tx

The hotel was very clean. It was very nice.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast area and food was nice. There was a Denny's right next door as well.
Location: St Louis zoo and downtown area.
It was nice and close to all of the downtown St Louis activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff, housekeeping, room and breakfast was all great!! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
nice place will stay here again This is our second time, and clean rooms, pleasant staff, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Nice, nearby food, easy access

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location, easy on/off access, close to 270 interchange. Convenient food locations. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago.il

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Its a pleasure to feel comfortable and relaxed while the rest of the short vacation is up and down and zooming on roller coasters. Thats exactly how we felt. Six flags is just a 20 minute drive from the hotel, so we were thankful to have a nice hotel to get out from and get back to after a hot summer day. Enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff, upon arrival, was very polite and helpful with suggestions of sites to see in St. Louis. Our room was very comfortable. We enjoyed taking a dip in the pool. The popcorn and lemonade in the evening was a nice treat and the assortment of breakfast items was appreciated. My daughter and I took a ten-day cross country road trip from OR to NC this summer and The Pear Tree Inn was the nicest place we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. The staff was great to deal with and the room was very comfortable. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean but small

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. The room was a little on the small side but did accommodate 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Good Hotel, Better Price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My husband and I stayed at our fair share of budget hotels, but this one was one of, if not the best. While staying within budget (under $70 before taxes) this hotel offered everything we wanted and could ask for! It was clean, the staff was nice, it was in a convenient location (we got a dessert by simply walking a few steps to the Denny's next door), and the continental breakfast was perfect! It's right off the freeway so it was easy to find. I'll definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel close to freeway access.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Booked online for 4 days at one price shown per day. At checkout each day was a different price up to 50% greater. Staff was saving grace to this hotel. They were very friendly and helpful.