Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful room, very clean and comfortable much nicer than the other hotels available. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Arista, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and confy

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Good location on fenton st close to everything, bed and pillows extremely confortable plus giant spa pool outside the room. My favorite spot to stay in Rotorua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Arista, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have a great location in the middle of The Golden Mile. We have great quality bedding and beds along with good housekeeping that makes our beds so comfortable. Our private spas are also a great hit with guests. Thank you for your repeat business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Well laid out, clean and friendly staff. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Arista , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We all work very hard to provide the best experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming motel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Excellent service from the staff who were very helpful. Unit was very nice but bedroom area very hot as no AC and fans supplied by motel too noisy to leave on overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Arista, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As you may be aware the sulphur is very hard on Air conditioning units that is why we supply many fans per room. Next time please contact our reception so we can change out your fan for a quieter one, as we want our guests as comfortable as possible. Our staff are very friendly and helpful with guests requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Clean and comfortable on Fenton

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Clean comfortable and friendly.
Cons: I noticed that some areas had not been thoroughly cleaned. (I don't have long hair). Nothing major but could be better for "fussy" guests like me.
Location: At the other end of Fenton Street away from the lake but OK if you have a vehicle. Closer to thermal area and Redwood Forest though.
Just a point to note. The mezzanine rooms have the bedroom upstairs and the bathroom, living and kitchen downstairs. This is fine during the day but in"convenient" at night particularly when the stairs creak. Other than that its a good choice for the Redwoods end of Rotorua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Kirstine , Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that our cleaning wasn't up to standard and we will look into that. If you come back to Rotorua in the future may we suggest or property next door Capri of Arista which has 17 ground floor apartments as to be inconvenient during the night with bathroom requirements. safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Amazing Owners & Property

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Spacious suite, comfortable climate, quiet, good parking, good value
Great spot! The 3-bedroom suite is the former owner's cottage. The took great care of us. The suite was HUGE and had ample room for two families on a road trip through New Zealand. Close enough to everything, but not noisy or distracting. We felt private and quite special being in this two storey suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Kirstine, Hotel Management
Hi John, travelling with another family can be hard work if you are staying in small units but with our big 3 bedroom house you don't have to worry about that. We are glad that you all had a great time. Safe and happy travels for the rest of the country.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Brilliant staff, great accommodation

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment in a great location. Mike and his staff were fabulous for hints and tips of where to go etc and could not be more helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Kirstine, Hotel Management
Hi Gerard, That's Mike for ya, he is great at what he does and loves interacting with guests. we are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards from all the team at Arista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Close to attractions and dining places
5 out of 5
by jainie

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay! WE loved hearing the owners story on thier sweet son and all they have been thru! The place was wonderful to stay. Room quiet and very clean and very nice!! We had a wonderful stay with them! They are so so nice!
5 out of 5
by Alan

New Zealand Vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, nice friendly family owned business, would highly recommend the Arista of Rotorua