Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay to see Rotorua

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Checked in with helpful staff giving advice on where to visit and eat. Room was comfortable with everything we needed. Slightly dated - the bathroom was clean and spacious but shower door didn't seal so floor got wet. Would have happily stayed another night. When we checked out we were given a voucher for 10% off Te Puia. Definitely recommend a visit there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient location.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Worked well for 2 couples with two bedrooms and a common meeting area. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and very old fashioned motel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
One of the worst and overpriced motel. Very old and smelled really bad when we checked it. This motel seriously needs a makeover. Old shower box and the bottom of the box and door is so soft and delicate as if it would break anytime. Dirty spa bath and floor looked yuck and dirty. We didnt bother to sit in that tub. Sink bench upstairs is high and microwave is located quite high on top too. Car park is located down the driveway. There is no way to turn from there. Best to reverse and park.I wouldn't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rotarua weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Great room and very friendly hosts. Will be booking again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Superb customer service!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
5 star customer service! Lovely room, fabulous customer service, room clean and tidy and have I said superb customer service! Would definitely stay again, Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Family holiday in Rotorua

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Good-sized accommodation at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Better quality pots and pans would be great.
The 2 bedroom apartment was a good size for a family of 4. The staff were friendly and informative. Handy to supermarket, restaurants etc. Enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Cons: Carparking was a bit tight and had to back up the driveway to exit.
The room was comfortable and well set out. Only downside was carparking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic owners, great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Shops and cafes in driving distance.
The motel is located on the main road of Rotorua but away from the shopping and cafe area so you will need a car. The owners were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We have encountered this with every where we have stayed in New Zealand. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room, which had a small kitchen. Beds were very comfortable, the unit was air-conditioned and had a big spa-bath. Very neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
The motel is positioned well to get around. a little dated but I think the people running it are on the right track to updating it. Value for money and had everything you need . As a family we were very comfortable. It is on the main road but noise did not affect us at all.staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Easy

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for budget