Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: It was a very rainy day, so we spent most of the time inside. The house was very comfortable.
Cons: cleaner carpet
They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom house since most of the motel was being occupied by a large group of teens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paihia

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Great spa baths and delicious hotel swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Hotel was fine for our 2 night stay. There was supposed to be an extra bed, but it was an uncomfortable lounge and I wouldn’t recommend it for sleeping on unless needed for a child. Room needed an update, but was adequate for our stay. We visited Rotorua for the mud pools so only needed somewhere to sleep. Kitchen was well supplied with everything needed for a family to cook and there’s a supermarket across the road. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Beds were very comfortable. BBQ facilities were great and the hot tub was awesome. Great location, shops and cafes very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great stay, would recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: clean and tidy, comfortable with great beds and friendly staff
Cons: Could do with a non stick frying pan in the kitchen and the shower caddy needed some attention but that is really it.
Location: The motel is walking distance to the centre of town and an easy drive to the main sightseeing and activities.
Cosy 2 bedroom unit with modern furnishings, really warm and light. Fantastic staff here and willing to help with whatever you need. There is a fantastic thermally heated pool at the motel. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great stay, room was clean and modern, great shower and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location and everything you need!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Was really clean, great amenities and great owners with friendly advice.
Cons: The only down point was it was quite warm in our room and the pedestal fan didn't really work well enough.
Location: Short walk to main part of town and shops etc. Close to the highway that takes you to most of the attractions.
Rotovegas was fantastic and even though we had a studio we even had a hot plate and decent kitchen. The owners were really helpful with advice on where to go and not bother with which made our 2 night stay really great. Also has a laundry which was great mid trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UM

Good hotel for pre airport stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Easy to locate motel just over an hour from the airport. Good facilities with a pub quite close with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Goodness - 1 hour to the airport - that doesn't sound right - it is only 9kms from it which is a 10 min drive. We are very close to the CBD and an easy stroll to the lakefront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to bars, good parking

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Loved our time in Rotorua, staff was very informative.