Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Boston was a wonderful city we had a great time.I would definitely recommend this place. It was in a great location. Location in key when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel close to all colleges, And food.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent very comfortable Was there for one night to visit a college. After the experience at hotel wish we would have booked for one or two nights more. Breakfast was great in a at home atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia, we appreciate your 5-star rating and your kind words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in Back Bay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: could use some hooks in bathroom for hanging things. Perhaps a cafe-type table or two in lounge area for eating / working on laptop.
Boston is a very expensive city; I don't have much to compare this place with. My flight was delayed until quite late, so I called the guest house and they immediately gave me thorough directions on how to access the key/lockbox after hours and find my room. Much appreciated!! Stairs heading to upper floors are narrow and steep, so be careful. My room was small but reasonably comfortable. The blinds are not blackout, so there was a significant ambient light from outside. The shared bathroom down the hall was very clean, but could use a few hooks on the wall/door for guests to hang towels, clothes, etc. Other than that, the staff were kind of impersonal and not very forthcoming the next day. No matter, I was out and about, and they did kindly have umbrellas for use. Breakfast was simple continental. Location is great... 1 block from Berklee College of Music, just a few blocks from Mass Ave and all the transit and sites in Back Bay. Overall, a basic, comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but terrible sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The location of Oasis is great and can't be beat. However, the room itself was terrible for noise from the street and within the hotel. Even quiet sounds came through as though windows were open and there were no walls. The blinds were also terrible so I was woken every morning with the sun. Better blinds would be good. Terrible sleep definitely influenced my review of this hotel. Breakfast was a nice add on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Farrah, and for your review and feedback. We listen to our guests and we appreciate your comments. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful
Cons: Shower and maybe a hot breakfast for the rate asked.
Location: Location was good but someone has to get after the city to clean Haviland St.
The B&B was nice except I think the price should have been half of what we were charged. The shower was too small, the breakfast was just alright, and we were accused of being noisy when by grandson was actually sleeping. The help was excellent except for the one phone call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, professional staff.
Cons: I wanted to work in the room. It has a chair but it doesn't have a writing desk or working table, so working in the room was hard.
Location: The location is the best part of this place.
Stayed for 5 nights in a room with shared bath and toilet. Because it's high season and other hotels are expensive, I chose this place, and the stay was quite good. Breakfast is nothing gorgeous, but you still have plenty of healthy (and unhealthy) options. The room was clean and tidy. I had read some negative reviews about the reception staff, but everyone I met was quite professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback Shiko, our staff is grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location next to the conference centre and T lines, reasonable price relative to Boston, and very nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedbavk, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Good location and low cost

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good location close to Fenway Park, shopping, and subway. Basic room with free breakfast. Good price for Boston area. Only negative was no ESPN channel on tv??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We truly appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Sorry, I put through a review a few minutes ago that was more positive - I meant that review for a different hotel that I stayed in on a different part of the trip. My experience in Oasis Guest House was alright. The room was ok, did the job. Bit annoying that the rooms have self-locking mechanisms, considering the bathrooms are not in the room, big scope for accidentally locking one's self out the room in the middle of the night, then finding there are no staff on duty overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We have self-locking rooms for security for all guests at all times. Most of our rooms have a private baths. We have not had a guest lock-out in the middle of the night for years. In addition, we have an on-site live-in manager on premises 24x7 for any emergencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Lovely room with great decor. Really liked the freedom of having our own little entrance. Great location, quiet but very close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating! All of our staff are truly pleased to know you liked your stay with us so much! We hope to see you again in the future!