Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It is very clean. Nice breakfast. Room has two double bed. The bathroom clean. Also a great location. Has also parking stall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star rating,we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

noisy but friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: desk staff and breakfast and the unfancy room
Cons: Don't know how you might do it, but soundproofing would help
Location: terrific location! easy to walk to lots of places (Berklee especially)
the title says it all. We were quite comfortable but found it hard to sleep when an amorous couple somewhere in the hotel was enjoying themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, we're happy that your stay was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

I wish there was an Oasis House in every city I go

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Just perfect Lots of value for the Money I paid Clean and very convenient location close to everything in Boston Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Francisco, our staff are all truly happy that you found your stay so enjoyable and loved the location. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in the Back Bay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely stay at this B&B in the Back Bay. Centrally located and within walking distance to the "T", shops, restaurants, etc. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Overall great experience and good value and would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend it to others! Thanks, have a wonderful holiday, and come visit us again if your travels bring you back to Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not for business travelers

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Historic building
Cons: Get rid of smell, change windows for better isolation-will help with noise and cold
Location: Walk in the neighborhood
Room was small with no table. Any noise in the building can be heard-uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and feedback. It's unfortunate that you encountered any noise, the property is normally very quiet. Thanks again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

OK, but expensive

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It cost $25 a night to park. Overall it was expensive, but close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback Sam. We're doing our best to keep our parking fees low, especially compared to the garage at the end of the street which charges $33. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Just Okay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Communication about parking and directions to find the house.
Location: In a college student area. Did not see much besides that.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was difficult to find. The parking ($$) was on a back unlit alley. If you have much luggage, you are on your own to get it upstairs to the rooms. Was only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry you had any struggle with luggage, our staff is always available to assist with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NC

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great price for an old, but nice hotel with wonderful staff. Within a short walk of many attractions. Delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Ann, we appreciate your review and kind words about the guest house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

Clean and Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The establishment was charming but if you cannot climb stairs I do not recommend for anyone who has knee or joint issues. The breakfast was filling and well laid out. The host was informative and polite. The brownstone provides the old "Boston" feel and was quite clean. The double mattress was terrible sagged for two in the middle. The shared bath was clean and private with a lock on the door. Overall, I would recommend for anyone on a budget in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and feedback, we appreciate it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to fenway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff was courteous and helpful. Great safe location. Close to Fenway, grocery store and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Josie, all of us at Oasis Guest House are delighted to receive your 5-star rating!