Ratings based on 2,531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Great Location next to Fenway Park. Nice courtyard/pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Loved our stay. Staff is great especially Joey! Parking for 55 a night is a little steep but I guess compares to nghtly rates in surrounding lots. Love the whole music vibe. The record players in the room with actual 12 inch vinyls available for free use is a nice touch. Hotel is in a great location with plenty to do and eat nearby including Fenway Park. Would definitely recommend The Verb to anyone going to Boston and needing a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019
Very funky theme, fantastic restaurant attached to building. The staff was friendly, and the rock n roll theme was spot on. Super clean, and well situated to downtown. That said, for being in a city that claims to be a big one, please include snacks in the rooms so I don’t have to wander to Target for crisps. Also, the fact you can’t go into the bar from hotel is a little silly, especially when you have such an in-demand night spot, you can’t possibly get in without a) a reservation for dinner, if b) stand in line like a nightclub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Posted Aug 13, 2019
The Verb is a fantastic hotel! We came to Boston and went to three Boston Red Sox games. The hotel is right beside Fenway Park and very close to the airport. We were able to walk to the games and to anything else we wanted to do. The hotel was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, towels and sheets provided were top quality, the staff was amazing and the rock & roll theme made our experience very unique. I would highly recommend The Verb to anyone going to Boston!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Posted Aug 13, 2019
The Verb Hotel is a gem! The staff are great, the decor is awesome, the rooms are nice, the amenities are on point, the location is perfect. You seriously cant go wrong by picking this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
It was a fun time. The restaurant next door wasn’t my cup of tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Unbeatable location. Excellent staff and amenities. Unique design, amenities and theme. Beautiful pool area with rock and roll. Negatives: $55/nt parking, all carb breakfast