Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price and proximity

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this is as good as it gets. You can walk a variety of places for food and other needs (gas station, liquor store, bars, nice restaurants, dairy queen etc) and you are literally 50 yards from a very nice beach. The whole property is very dog friendly which is a want for most. It was clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely responsive especially the cleaners who need you out with your dog so they can clean. All in all very impressed and will surely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and relatively quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Hotel is pet friendly; they should limit the size of the dog since one there this weekend continued to bark and seemed frightening.
Location: Beach and shopping
It was a good hotel that is close to the beach. Staff were polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in quiet area

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the craziness of Ocean City but close enough to drive there for restaurants or the boardwalk. The motel is on Coastal Highway but on the beach side so you don't have to cross the highway. It's different from other motels in that access to the rooms are on the inside, so it feels safer. It has a small swimming pool in the middle, but doesn't get much sun since it's surrounded by the rooms. Front desk clerk was friendly; he suggested Jimmy's Kitchen across the street for breakfast which was great. Room was clean and larger than expected, with an extra seating area. It had a small balcony; would be nice if you could see the ocean. Cost of the room was over-priced because we went during biker week, but less expensive than similar motels in OC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice place for a budget weekend. If your bringing pet with you make sure you call and confirm that the hotel knows. Hot water tank must only be good for one hot shower.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Washington, DC

Stay at Seaside: Clean and reasonable prices

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel with personable owner. Very clean and convenient to dining and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Access!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at Seaside Inn. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and allowed me to check out 30 minutes late when I asked at the last minute. The hotel was a very short walk to a beautiful beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach get away

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean place to stay for a short stay at the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pros:-Clean rooms, loads of towels, the fridge and microwave in the room were a great convenience, good wifi signal, really close to the beach, not noisy, clean pool. . Cons: The air-conditioner roared all night making it hard to fall asleep. The establishment itself could do with a face-lift at some point but overall not an unpleasant place to spend a couple of nights at the beach without spending too much money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible from the beginning!!!!DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had drove almost 10 hours to this hotel/(motel).We arrived,showered,went to eat across the street,and came back around midnight.Within 2 minutes of being back,we were being harassed by the staff to keep the noise down!!!Family of 4,2 children,note you.My first night we were afraid to talk(whispering),I got absolutely no sleep my first night there!!I awake to my toilet overflowing,perfect##!!So anyway,we went to the front to complain about the first night and were quickly dismissed like we crazy or something.It would have been fine if they would have admitted they made a mistake the night before,but they insisted on being ####.This hotel is owned by a family,so good luck if you have any sort of issues.Needless to say the hotel insisted on making us smoke outside(not on the balcony),which I don't have an issue with,but we saw 20 others smoking off their balcony!!!The location of this motel is the best thing about this hotel,and the cleaning ladies were nice,at least.No way in #### I would stay there again!!!!!I could go on and on and on about this place,but I have wasted enough of my time!!!BEWARE OF THIS PLACE!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hidden gem!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is a hidden gem! so close to the beach, super clean and family friendly! Would recommend it to anyone! Super nice owner on site all the time too!