Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairy tale castle

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms and wonderful hosts , the pool is lovely.
Cons: offer evening light meal not a full set menu when travelling with children mow lawn around pool and update the trampoline, add table tennis/ badminton
Location: Its very remote, only restaurant they recommneded nearby was 15 min drive and even though in lovely setting the menu was limited too complex for kids
We needed somewhere to stop off on our way to Le Havre coming from Angouleme. It was perfect half way point. Its off the beaten track and down a dirt road that is hard to see but when you drive up to the chateau it is breath taking. Its run by an Italian family who were super friendly and offered us a drink at 7pm. We were a bit bemused why there weren't any other guests other than another couple. This made the hotel seem lonely in such a grand setting. However they only have 5 bedrooms and this is the family's home as well. The most beautiful and grand B&B I've been to. The breakfast was lovely in the grand dining room. Overall its was well worth the stay but I would have liked more guests around as it was very quiet and I therefore felt I had to keep my voice down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Micol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the château de Vaulogé.
5 out of 5
by David from Brentwood

Fantastic !

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Micol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your "fantastic" review.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Susan from Doncaster

Magical !

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Chateau is everything you would wish it to be and the owners are delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Micol, Hotel Management
Thank you for loving the château de Vaulogé. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A magnificant Chateau in private family ownership

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: We liked everything.
Location: A secluded location near Le Mans suitable for the motor racing or for visiting the Sarthe or the Loire.
A lovely location, secluded and quiet. Run by the family the chateau is in excellent condition throughout and the food, was also first rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Micol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for liking the château and the cuisine. We hope to welcome you again at Vaulogé.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Göteborg

Fantastisk upplevelse!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Once in a lifetime experience! Som en saga! Det enda som fattas var luftkonditionering. Överraskning under kvällen väntar! Åk dit tidigt så ni får uppleva trädgården och poolområdet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Micol, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Bob & Norma from South of England

Wonderful Chateau in the countryside

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The garden and walks on the property. The friendliness of the owners. The chapel and old prison. The history of the property.
Cons: They seem to have got everything just right
Location: The location was near to Le Mans with the 24 hour circuit and car museum.
The Chateau comes into view as you round the bend on the driveway....and looks wonderful. As we approached the Chateau the owners daughter came out to greet us. Our bedroom suite at the top of the chateau was fabulous....a circular roof with wooden beams. The bathroom was very large and well designed. Dinner was served in the grand dining room by the owner after she had greeted us with champagne and a potted history of the Chateau. The meal and wines were wonderful all served by her delightful daughter. Breakfast the next day was served in the same lovely dining room and was cooked to order. All in all a fantastic first stop on our tour from Caen to Marbella. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Micol, Hotel Management
Dear Bob and Norma, Thank you for your beautiful review! We hope to see you again. Micol