Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

dark, dull, unattractive, substandard.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The hotel should never be considered as 4 star. It is the lower end of 3 star. The lobby is dark and dull. The fittings are old and unattractive. We are told there are no double beds. The shower curtain is full of stains. There are no carpets in the room. There is a small mirror in the toilet but no mirror in the room. Breakfast is rubbish. The hotel is not worth its rating of 4 star. Will not go there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Lastminute
I arrived a bit later than 3 and the room wasn't ready yet, the fridge wasn't working and the shower holder was broken. The staff were lovely however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Péter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate Actor Hotel Budapest. We highly appreciate your comments and constructive criticism. Please, accpet my sincerest apologies for the negativities that you mentioned, and please rest assured that we investigate every issue reported by our kind guests. Kind regards, Péter Vajda- front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Actor, Budapest

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, its location, its rooms, the shower, the lifts, and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Not a lot. It was a very enjoyable and comfortable place to stay.
Location: The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Museum of Applied Arts, Natural History Museum, Holocaust Museum and the Botanical Gardens.
It is a good place to stay. The room was large and spacious. It was quiet (so I couldn't hear what was happening in other rooms). The shower was excellent (very powerful, easily controlled the temperature) and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and excellent. There was a wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, pastries, cold cuts, cheese, salad and the usual cooked items. The hotel is situated in a friendly and safe neighbourhood and Mester Utca has several Spar supermarkets (there is one on the corner with Viola Utca), a wonderful ice cream parlour, lots of fast food outlets (NOT the global franchises!) if you fancy a shaworma, kebab, burger or pizza. There are also two tobacconists within 5-8 minutes from the hotel. More upmarket eating can be found easily at Ferenciek Ter. The hotel is a short walk from Klinikak metro station so you can be in central Pest within 15-20 minutes. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the nearest bridge and the Danube. The tram links from there can take you to numerous places. Two minutes walk to the Maestro bar on the corner of Viola and Mester Utca (which was a friendly place to spend an evening). This is a very easy Hotel to get to if you are using public transport from the airport. Bus 200E from outside the arrivals building to Kobanya-Kispest and then metro to Klinikak and a short walk from there (cost 850 florins - less than £2.50).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Péter, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your detailed evaluation about Actor Hotel Budapest! I am delighted to read that you left our hotel satisfied. I can assure you, that we would absolutely love to see you back whenever you may come back to Budapest in the future. Kind regards, Péter Vajda - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by SRah from Arizona

Outstanding

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and quite. The food was also outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Charmaine from Malta

Family of 4

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi signal was very low in the room. The maid did not provide toilet paper regularly. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was very good. We rented a car and parked in the hotel parking. However to get out from the parking you need to go up to reception and tell them to open the garage door for you. But on the whole it was an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Charmaine, First of all, let me thank you for the detailed review that you have left about our hotel! We highly appreciate your feedback and we take your comments seriously. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I am delighted to read that in spite of the mentioned negativities, you enjoyed your stay overall. I most certainly hope that you will choose the Hotel Actor again the next time you come to Budapest. Kind regards, Péter Vajda Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

quiet neighbourhood

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: nice location,close to MUPA-the concert hall-stores around and also some pubs
I needed a hotel close to one of the most big concert halls in Budapest and this one met my expectations:it was clean,quiet,no to much in my taste as design,but definitely decent and the staff very kind
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Romford

Nice place for a few nights

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, the air con didn't work though it just blew out hot air so I had to open the window in the night which then let a lot of noise in early morning
2 out of 5
by Dong from CA, USA

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
****4 stars! It's a Joke! It is a motel!
5 out of 5
by Pascal from Brugge Belgium

Boedapest 1

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good one night stay, nice accomodation and service