Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel !

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff very helpful !
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room.
Location: Hotel location good, and was close to tram and metro station.
Good hotel, close to the centre of Budapest. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Only one minor niggle was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Excellent value for the price and would definitely recommend. Hungary itself...not so much. Food and drink cheap, but you can see most the sites in a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Ildiko, Hotel Management
Dear Dyanne, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were satisfied with our services except you missed tea/coffee facilities in the room. Many of our guests are happy with our coffe service at the lobby bar open 7/24, but we will consider your advice for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is located in a rather dark side street. The room needs a little update. It has no kettle for tea & coffee; not even drinking water in the fridge. A little disappointed for a 4 stars rating hotel. However, the staff are rather helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile.

Pleasant all the way.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great desk service. Quiere pleasant location. Beautifully renovated. Large neat rooms. Great bathroom facilities. Good breakfast. Surely would return to this hotel if back in Hungary. Thumbs up for this hotel. Great choice if visiting Budapest.
5 out of 5
by ADRIAN

Great location, nice and clean and the staff were

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craiova, RO

I booked this hotel because they are pet friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was large & clean, but you may want to pack your own body wash & a wash cloth as they only provide little packets of body wash.
Cons: I'm marking the service as "OK", not because of the front desk staff, who were very helpful, but because the breakfast staff needs some work.
Location: Nice walkable area.
Breakfast: it seems they have more choices available on the weekends. I get it, it makes sense, I guess. What doesn't make sense is having one single toaster placed in a corner where everyone has to queue up to toast 2 slices at once in a crammed corner. They should consider moving fruit to the front and the bread and toaster to the back section to see if that alleviates the congestion near the meats and cheese station. They do have 2 coffee stations, but it seems everyone migrates to the main coffee station which is near the entrance. That coffee station is also where the tea, sugar & honey are located. As a tea drinker I often ended up going to the front station, getting sugar & a tea bag then walking across the restaurant to the unused station for hot water. They should think about moving the tea, honey & sugar to the other side to see if that alleviates some of the congestion at the entrance. It would also help if the staff informed guests upon arrival there are 2 areas where food can be found. On our first day at breakfast we thought the food selection was limited until halfway through breakfast we discovered there was another area with limited hot breakfast items, a selection of milk, soy milk, yogurt & fruit. The room: both of us found the beds to be very uncomfortable. We could both feel every coil in the spring mattress. The hotel could really benefit from making a run to Ikea and buying some comfortable mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Basic, comfortable room.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is located on a street that is partly condemned secondary to older buildings not being refurbished. The Corvin Hotel itself was clean and staffed by helpful workers. There are few amenities but offers a basic, comfortable room at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
In Budapest for three short days. So glad we found Hotel Sissi. Great value for a great price. Very clean. Good location. Breakfast was filling with a lot of variety for any guest. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sissi Very Good

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
very nice room and hotel. Very good price. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable lodging

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, competent, well-informed English-speaking staff; excellent breakfast buffet in a refreshing setting; comfortable beds; quiet location, though with lots of eating-places nearby; accessible to public transportation (Metro, trams, buses). Wi-fi is spotty outside the public areas--takes a little patience to make a connection. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price in a reasonable location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel and staff were overall nice. We wished the hotel was more central and that Internet worked properly !