Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This property was a great location for us because it is very close to the International Bus Station. We stayed here two times and the start and at the end of our trip. We arrived in Budapest by bus late at night and on the way home, we had a 7am bus to catch so it was very convenient and easy to find. The first room we stayed in was good. It was warm, we had wifi and it was clean. Breakfast is also included in the price (it's a basic breakfast, but it was good enough - eggs, ham, tea, coffee, jams, bread etc) and it had a 24 hour check-in which was perfect for us because we arrived after 12am. What more can you want for 30 euros. The second time we stayed there we were in a different room. The room was fine, but the bathroom had the most horrible smell. I wanted to have a shower when we got there, but the smell was just too bad. The bathroom really was horrible, but as I said, it was convenient and for 30 euros, I guess we can't complain. It is budget accommodation, although it would have been nice to have a shower. We didn't bother contacting reception, because it was very late and we just wanted to get some rest before our early bus. Who knows, maybe if we had of let them know, they may have moved us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varna

Value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Metro station, free parking, McDonalds and Taiwan restaurants.
Great location, close to the metro station. Free parking nearby also. Decent breakfast and service. Hotel has old furniture but decent enough for what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. She recommended a tour and highlighted all it offered so we wouldn't miss out. The room was comfortable and had air conditioning (an amazing bonus seeing as the cheap hotel we'd been in the night before didn't).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mijas Pueblo, Espana

This is a Economy Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
There are zero frills at this hotel. It is a place to sleep. There is a good Chinese restaurant downstairs. If you want better accommodations, you must go elsewhere but if nearness to the bus station is important and not paying much, go here! I will.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Brisbane

Our stay in Budapest

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had enjoyable 3-night stay at Hotel Fortuna. We primarily picked this hotel due to its location nearby to international bus station and easily accessible local transport in to city centre. Staff were always friendly. As expected, budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, USA

Nothing nice about this hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: EVERTHING.
Location: Industrial and old residential area.
Too far from anything that is worth to see. An old industrial type building, the rooms are on the top with slant walls. Only room for a very primitive bed. Not even a chair to seat in. No way to control temperature. No soap or shampoo. The towels were worn out and stink so bad that it was not fit to use! Breakfast so-so. A 12 inch TV with 3 channels. Subway station is about half mile. The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. They were friendly and very helpful. As cheap as it was, it still did not worth the money!!
2 out of 5
by Tomislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lujbliana

You get for what you pay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The only thing good was the price. But as the titell says, you get for what you pay