Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice and cosy hotel for a city break

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, most comfortable beds i have slept in! Free coffee and tea available in lobby Breakfast is complimentary
Cons: Better choice and quality of hot foods served at breakfast. They only do scrambled and boiled eggs, and the sausages are of the 'processed' type.
Location: Freedom bridge is about a 10-15 minute walk away, do make use of the efficient public transport to get to the other major sites and attractions.
Room was clean and cosy with really comfortable beds! Had a great view from the balcony overlooking the river Danube. Loads of power sockets to recharge your electricals (no less than six!). The hotel interior has a bicycle theme which is evident throughout the hotel including the rooms, quirky decoration but tasteful all the same. You just get that warm feeling every time you walk into the hotel and to your room. Complimentary tea and coffee available in the lobby. The breakfast was good with a variety of food choices, mainly continental. There was some hot food which was OK. The breakfast area did get rather crowded at times. The hotel is a little bit out of the city centre (about 15 minutes walk) but the public transport is so good, tram number 2 which stops near the hotel (head towards the river bank) will get you there in a flash and runs right along the Pest embankment. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel for your Budapest trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One of the best hotels I've been in the past 5 yrs

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Interior design Location View from room
Cons: Don't allow smoking at the main entrance. I'm sure I'm not the only one who doesn't like smelling cigarette instead of fresh air when they exit.
It definitely deservers more stars than it has. I would start with the breakfast what is not a dull selection of cereals but has many choices of fruits, vegetables, hot food and cold cuts. More importantly some of the food are rotated so if someone stays for more than one day doesn't get bored of getting the same egg and cereals every morning. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The interior design is very ingenious and nice from the reception through breakfast to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Really great place--makes me want to get a bicycle

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: It's next to the Jewish quarter, which has many great restaurants.
Really great place. It has a bicycling theme everywhere--in the lobby, in the breakfast room, in the lamp fixtures and painted on the walls--but it's not unpleasant. Even on the ceiling above the bed: a simple bicycle wheel with a motto to help you get up and get moving! Even without this, it is a really good hotel, with a great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
there are several points that make the stay pleasant. the beds are good,the rooms quiet,always slept very well. i appreciate the free tea,coffee and water in the lobby and think more hotels should have this. the breakfast was ok (i would like less artificial juice and more cheese but it us nit a five star place:). the staff was great on my last day, less great on the day before(my room vard was not workung and before that i discovered the safe was not closing properly.in both cases the staff tried to blame me -for not using the safe the right way or varrying the room key too close to my phone)-this i did not like, and would appreciate a kind attitude if not an apology. my colleagues have had no problems at all so i would say ut was ok as a whole.overall it was good,the place is near the centre and you can have a really nice walk along the river in the evening.
4 out of 5
by laura

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ideal for us. The breakfast was great and there are fantastic restaurants near that are off tourist circuit. Easy to walk to main sites and great transit. It was comfortable and quiet in our room.
5 out of 5
by Shanake

Great location, super friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is a free beverage dispenser and the breakfast offered a reasonable variety. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was really good and they managed to do a great job. Despite Hungarians being not too friendly towards people who look different, the hotel staff was really nice!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great hotel for Budapest stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast: healthy choices and staff readily clean up and replenish empty dishes very quickly; trams and buses only 2 minutes away giving quick and easy access to central Budapest and throughout the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester uk

spotless, comfortable hotel. reception team great

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: door to room 412 balcony could be mended
Location: a bit far from city centre, but good advice from reception about buses
made our long weekend very enjoyable, warm and comfortable, free coffee 24/7 in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 3 night break to do some Christmas shopping and enjoy some local food and drink. Everything went really smoothly, particularly at the hotel. It was well placed to walk (or for local transport) into the city. The check in was quick and uncomplicated and the standard of accommodation was very good...fresh and clean . OK so some elements were basic but it was excellent value for money for a short break with no pretentions. I'm delighted with our choice of accommodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfy, clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really good comfortable stay. Wonderfully positioned hotel for all transport links. Friendly helpful staff.