Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One of the best hotels I've been in the past 5 yrs

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Interior design Location View from room
Cons: Don't allow smoking at the main entrance. I'm sure I'm not the only one who doesn't like smelling cigarette instead of fresh air when they exit.
It definitely deservers more stars than it has. I would start with the breakfast what is not a dull selection of cereals but has many choices of fruits, vegetables, hot food and cold cuts. More importantly some of the food are rotated so if someone stays for more than one day doesn't get bored of getting the same egg and cereals every morning. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The interior design is very ingenious and nice from the reception through breakfast to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by laura

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ideal for us. The breakfast was great and there are fantastic restaurants near that are off tourist circuit. Easy to walk to main sites and great transit. It was comfortable and quiet in our room.
5 out of 5
by Shanake

Great location, super friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is a free beverage dispenser and the breakfast offered a reasonable variety. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was really good and they managed to do a great job. Despite Hungarians being not too friendly towards people who look different, the hotel staff was really nice!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great hotel for Budapest stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast: healthy choices and staff readily clean up and replenish empty dishes very quickly; trams and buses only 2 minutes away giving quick and easy access to central Budapest and throughout the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester uk

spotless, comfortable hotel. reception team great

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: door to room 412 balcony could be mended
Location: a bit far from city centre, but good advice from reception about buses
made our long weekend very enjoyable, warm and comfortable, free coffee 24/7 in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 3 night break to do some Christmas shopping and enjoy some local food and drink. Everything went really smoothly, particularly at the hotel. It was well placed to walk (or for local transport) into the city. The check in was quick and uncomplicated and the standard of accommodation was very good...fresh and clean . OK so some elements were basic but it was excellent value for money for a short break with no pretentions. I'm delighted with our choice of accommodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfy, clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really good comfortable stay. Wonderfully positioned hotel for all transport links. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price everything you need is includ

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location short walk to sites, Good transport links
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy commute to city centre.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast, bathroom was bit uncomfortable and a bit smelly. Overall, the stay was great and pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels