Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Dirty sheets, dirty towels, smelly hallways, tiny and uncomfortable pillows, just generally unclean (i.e. sticky brown stuff on the remote).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room key would barely work. Would have to swipe it 10-15 times before I could get in. Had to wait quite awhile to check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
was able to roll right off the freeway and back on to leave with out freeway noise bothering us while we slept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and run down.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: It needs to be renovated. It is right next door to an Americinn for competition. The room was $10 cheaper, but the other hotel is newer and cleaner!
I was given a handicap room for some reason. The hall carpeting was filthy, and the laundry facilities were out of order. My room was outdated and rundown but clean, except that the room carpeting was also dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Oct 13, 2016
very nice clean room. Reasonable rate. Great. Nothing else to say. Very happy with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Just fine in Fergus Falls

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy to get to off the I94 enroute to Minneapolis for the long weekend.
Perfectly comfortable and clean hotel with a nice little swimming pool for the kids. Loads of choices for breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly staff, close to several restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks new, with attractive decor and exceptionally comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. The room was clean, except for a wet spot on the carpet that felt like it might have been spilled water. The free breakfast was delicious, with lots of variety, including tasty scrambled eggs, sausage, and cook your own waffles. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They graciously handled several requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked everything about it.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating with the use of the breakfast are for a family meal and game night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE MN

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The facility is pleasing and has nice appointments. Nice people. Nice breakfast. Should get better coffee.
Cons: This hotel needs a taller sign. It's slightly down hill so it's location, while near the main road, is poorly visible.
We have stayed four nights over two visits. It is pleasant. One of four nights a room needed better cleaning, but the front desk clerk came to clear up the issue her self because the cleaning staff was gone, due to our late arrival.