Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Was close to interstate and our final destination

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Was convenient to interstate and highway 101. Gas stations and places to eat were close by.
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was wonderful and very filling. Was a surprise having a mini fridge and a microwave in our room. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my downtown destination.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
We were in town to see a friend perform a piano concert and Best Western always has good service, and clean rooms. But we were especially pleased with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
At check in, I requested a ground floor room for my elderly aunt who was staying with us; our room was changed immediately, with no problem. We were located right around the corner from the pool and work out room which was nice, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean tho overpriced for the room size and locale.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and courteous!
Cons: Fix the plumbing and remove the wallpaper in the bathroom plus lower the rates!
Location: Fergus Falls is a nice clean little town near I94. Worth a stop to check it out!
Front desk staff were efficient and friendly. This hotel was dated but had been minimally updated recently. For the price I likely wouldn't stay here again unless its rates went down considerably. Clean but small queen double room with reasonably comfortable beds. All drains were slow to drain including standing in water while showering. Pool noise fortunately ceased when the pool closes. So ask for a non-poolside room if you want a quieter evening. Breakfast in the morning was good and staffed well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and on site restaurant/bar
Cons: Hotel needs new fresh look inside.. Carpet and wall paper need to be replaced
Location: Great small farm town. Has Target and Walmart and restaurants. East access to and from highway.
Hotel needs major work inside. Bathroom sink not functioning well. Indoor swimming pool to cold to enjoy. Major carpet and painting and removal of wall paper needed. Hallways to rooms are musty smelling. Bring a traveling candle. Will stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chaska mn

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: air quality in room
Location: restaurants near by
The bed and floor felt wet from the dampness. Made for an uncomfortable stay. Very musty air. Could not cancel or get money back as we went thru expedia instead of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value for the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It's fairly easy to get to from the freeway.
Cons: Firmer beds. Quieter HVAC. Clean (or burn!) the carpets. Relocate the breakfast room.
Location: Recreational and sightseeing opportunities abound in Otter Tail County. Central Lakes bicycle trail is highly recommended.
The rooms and guest facilities seem to have changed little since I last visited this hotel in the 1970s. Considering their age, it's not *that* bad, but be prepared for: (1) noisy HVAC units in the rooms (2) hallways reeking of chlorine from the pool (3) a truly depressing windowless breakfast room. If you plan to take your shoes off in the rooms, don't wear white socks, as they will quickly reveal just how gross the carpets are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Everything was really nice, but you need to get a fan service for your bathrooms to keep it from steaming up walls and mirrors, also a way to keep the smell of chlorine out of the rooms. I k ow mine was next to the pool,and that might br pretty hard to do. Otherwise I thought it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: shower cleanliness
We requested a pool view room, which we got. However, you couldn't go from the room to the pool without climbing over the wall or going down the hall and around the corner. I had expected direct access. The shower had mold in it. It was easily removable as I wiped it off with my finger. This tells me that they do not clean the showers good enough. Bleach spray would get rid of it. The bed was comfy though and the breakfast was good. Also, we had a "suite" but it was very small. Not anything that I was expecting for a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The night clerk went beyond her duty to help us. Extremely pleased with her.
Good nights rest. The night clerk was extremely helpfull.