Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Classy Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Right from check-in to our wonderful room.
Location: Bus outside hotel #99 will take you directly to the City of Art and Sciences. Metro, other bus stops plus loads of great restaurants nearby.
Amazing hotel. The check in process was excellent. We arrived late in the evening from a long drive from Barcelona. The lady at reception, Andrea was extremely helpful and decided to upgrade us to a Superior room. It was a wonderful surprise and a nice ending to an exhaustive trip. The room was spacious and had all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excelent stay in Valencia. Very modern, clean and happy with the upgrade. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Me, my mum and brother stayed in a triple room for 5 nights in mid-August for a family city break. The hotel was lovely, the staff were helpful (only one issue with the cleaning of the room one day in that the beds didn't get made and it was still a mess - we weren't too bothered by it though), the metro is only a 5 minute walk away with lots of restaurants and a few shops as well. It took about 25 minutes to get from the hotel to the old town - including walking time. The pool area was great according to my mum, however there were always young children around and the pool was too small to easily get away from them. That's only really a problem if you're going to sunbathe all day or if you go in the school holidays. Overall our room was great, view was great, would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very pleasing stay at this hotel. Staff very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Perfect location for commuting on the metro (5 min walk) into Valencia Central and Beaches- only 15 mins by taxi from the airport, the metro also goes to the airport. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many other tempting options in the centre of Valencia. Room was clean, spacious clean bathroom and the linen was changed daily with fresh white towels. Slight negative was the dirty carpet in our 'supreme' room. We had a dip in the hotel pool but preferred to travel to the beautiful local beaches. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by John

Better for business

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Sorolla Palace is a bit out of town beside the Congress. Ideal for business but a bit removed for vacation. € 10 taxi downtown or €1. 50 on the 62 bus across the road. Staff very helpful and attentive. Pool area is nice but could be improved with a snack / bar service. Breakfast could be improved with minor changes.All in all good value for a real 4 star hotel! Local area is OK for food and drink.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bedroom and great bathroom although I'm glad I don't have to clean the basin very good looking but not that easy to keep clean .Staff friendly and very helpful . Bar prices and restaurants very expensive .
5 out of 5
by cristina

Very happy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels !! Keep up with the good work! Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was perfect for my visit to the conference center. It has good access to various parts of Valencia through nearby metro, tram and bus stations. The staff were very friendly and cooperative, check in was very smooth. The facilities are great, and the pool area was perfect for a little break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by M.A. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent comments !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel during your stay for a Congress in Valencia. Indeed our hotel is not at the city center but we are well comunicated by taxi, bus or metro that only in ten minutes and only for 1,50 euros it takes you to the center. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels!
3 out of 5
by Sathya

Modern hotel but away from the city. Avg. Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel but far away from the city. You need to take a train or a tram for anything and change in order to go downtown or cab it. I was slightly disappointed with the service. I booked the room for my family. However, after 1 day, they said that I MUST upgrade my room in order to accommodate my child and I ended up paying more. Frankly speaking, it is between the hotel and the website where I booked the hotel to deal with this issue and not mine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels