Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Terence and Beth from Newtownards

Tired but happy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. The food was good. it was festival week,plenty going on around the town and hotel. Only downside was our room was right beside air conditioning fans which seemed to stay on all the time making it hard to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Handy for enniskillen
Great staff super breakfast handy location good little shopping down statues behind chapel amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mahons hotel Irvinestown Co. Fermanagh

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and welcoming.Attentive waitress for breakfast. Felt like home from home. Bar staff were really nice. Great music in the bar. Overall a nice comfortable hotel. Will definitley return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Damian from Glasgow

Just what we kook for

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Long to e family hotel who know how to treat guest. Warm welcome, great food, spacious room and relaxed air tithe place. Well done Mahons
5 out of 5
by Daniel from donegal

excellent value

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
a first class family run hotel. staff and proprietor very halpful and friendly. room was huge and well appointed. my first stay but not my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll run hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great time had by all. Very friendly people good pub atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potential

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The staff are brilliant, food exceptional but dining room and bedrooms let the overall experience down. Rooms are tired looking and could be made a lot more comfy and fresh. Need to updTe for the general public not just the fisher men ;0)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Fermanagh

Posted Oct 27, 2014
One night stay - big rooms in new part of hotel , very clean . Lively bar and friendly staff - bar and lounge with a traditional feel and lots of local history
4 out of 5
by Smc from Uk

Memories

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Always a warm welcome and great food available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel, BUT NOT WHERE Expedia says it is.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Meals, character, staff.
Cons: The location info on your booking site. The hotel is NOT IN ENNISKILLEN. It is 10 miles away in Irvinestown. Nothing to do there so very disappointed.
Location: According to booking via Expedia, hotel is in Enniskillen. This was where we wanted to stay and why we booked Mahons. However the hotel is 10M AWAY!!!
We booked this hotel on the understanding it was in Enniskillen, as stated in Expedia's website. When we arrived in Enniskillen, we could not find the hotel. We went to the tourist info. office and they told us the hotel was 10 miles away in Irvinestown. Not pleased to say the lest. Too late to cancel by then. Hotel itself is fine but location is not. Nothing to to there. Have contacted Expedia separately asking for a refund. No response yet.