Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is in a great location 2 mins walk from the beach and a beachside Diner. The rooms are looking quite tired now, but I only needed somewhere to sleep, so for me that didn’t cause an issue. There’s always fresh coffee on the go and the breakfast is pretty good, compared to some other places on the island. The staff are friendly and helpful. There’s a coffeemaker and microwave in the room and the bathrooms are a good size. Other reviews have mentioned the poor WiFi but I found it OK but I was on the ground floor, so maybe that made a difference. Only negative was a musty smell in the room and the hard pillows! For the price, this is a good place to stay on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrenceville Ga

Quiet place to relax

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly. It is a 2 minutes walk from the beach. Breakfast was plenty. A/C woking good and plenty of water at the time of shower. Early check in and late check out not a problem. Remember what are you paying for your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A good hotel for the special discounted rates.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Clean beds, carpet, nice fridge and TV.
Cons: I like this hotel and have stayed here in the past but, It is now time for some upgrades. The room could have a fresher smell.
Location: Great location! Close to the beach and shopping areas.
The bathtub was painted and paint was peeling. Top of coffee pot was dusty. Need at least two chairs in the room. The lounging chair was too low for the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Breakfast could be have been improved upon. The coffee was terrible but there were no tea bags so had to settle for watered down juice Only white
Location: The historic downtown was lovely and the I'd highly recommend the food at the Salty Pelican on Front street
It was a nice get-a-way Very windy but you have no control over that! We did book with Expedia and thought we had booked and paid for a balcony room of which there are only about 8. Expedia does NOT offer balconies according to staff. Overall, it was more than expected especially the proximity to the historic downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole

Great position opposite beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The price and proximity to beach and restaurants.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Beach, golf and restaurants.
Very reasonably priced ! Not enough room to sit down at breakfast. Chairs disgustingly dirty. Swimming pool clean but needed some umbrellas to give shade. Unfortunately domestic argument next door to our room which should have been contained. Probably and possibly this resulted in the fire alarm later that night. There was no head count done after the evacuation. However night manager did provide refreshments whilst we waited for the hotel to be secured by the fire brigade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Relaxing get away

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel was what I expected. Generally clean. Very comfortable. Friendly workers. I would stay here again. Better than average for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our room was upgraded after the door wouldn't work on the first room. The staff was extremely helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Don't even get me started, I'm so mad. The only good thing about this place was the breakfast and the cleaning lady . Had I had the ability to go somewhere else I would have . Water pressure sucks , beds are hard , pillows are hard, shower head leaked and spewed water all over the place, called to get it fixed nobody ever showed up. Cleaning ladies didn't vacuum either , which is irritating considering you being in sand from the beach . Lots more I was disappointed with but no more room to write .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: No hidden fees (daily resort fees), like Days Inn and others try to pull. We were on the first floor, but elevator to the other 2 floors. Very secure
Location: On Atlantic in the middle of Amelia Island. Fort Clinch, Ferdindina etc. are right there.
Second time to stay, first was in January, beach is nice, breakfast is free, nothing special but can't beat the price. Hotel is situated right in the middle of Amelia island. Sliders beach bar across the street is great, so is Carolyn's for breakfast. Great deal for the price.4 year old grandson loved the pool, free parking and no hidden fees like Days Inn and others try to stick you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed there in advance of Irma. They provided us with bedding for our future comfort as nothing is available into Georgia