Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Don't even get me started, I'm so mad. The only good thing about this place was the breakfast and the cleaning lady . Had I had the ability to go somewhere else I would have . Water pressure sucks , beds are hard , pillows are hard, shower head leaked and spewed water all over the place, called to get it fixed nobody ever showed up. Cleaning ladies didn't vacuum either , which is irritating considering you being in sand from the beach . Lots more I was disappointed with but no more room to write .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: No hidden fees (daily resort fees), like Days Inn and others try to pull. We were on the first floor, but elevator to the other 2 floors. Very secure
Location: On Atlantic in the middle of Amelia Island. Fort Clinch, Ferdindina etc. are right there.
Second time to stay, first was in January, beach is nice, breakfast is free, nothing special but can't beat the price. Hotel is situated right in the middle of Amelia island. Sliders beach bar across the street is great, so is Carolyn's for breakfast. Great deal for the price.4 year old grandson loved the pool, free parking and no hidden fees like Days Inn and others try to stick you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed there in advance of Irma. They provided us with bedding for our future comfort as nothing is available into Georgia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

QUICK TRIP

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a nice location. Close to beach and little restaurants around. Beautiful area. Liked their little convenience store set up with beverages and snacks available.Nice breakfast buffet available. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Not enough blanket and the pillows were hard. The toilet continued to run after flushing without juggling the handle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was nice but we had bugs in our room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Showed bugs I caught to front desk she said it was roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east tennessee

Nice clean, friendly helpful staff, great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Excellent location directly across the street from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Cali Amber, Guest Services, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team here at Amelia Hotel, we thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel close to Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Inexpensive motel across street from the beach that needs updating. Bed mattress was coming apart, low water pressure, and carpet in room was not clean especially under the furniture. Staff was nice and breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sstaycation!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pool maintainance
Location: Close to beach! Sliders across the street is nothing to write home about and wee did not go there .Sandbar down the street was not any better .
Perfect location! Beach for the morning, pool for the afternoon! Old town close enough to take advantage of all the great restaurants!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Cali Amber, Guest Services, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team here at Amelia Hotel, we thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Bugs in room, dirty bathroom, sheets stained,left early due to conditions