Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed in Fernandina multiple times and this is the first hotel that we've had a bad experience with. The hotel was in a good location, right by the beach, 5 minutes from downtown. But the hotel and staff was terrible. Pool very small, room dusty, sand everywhere, and staff was rude. Definitely better places to stay in Fernandina for the same price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Great Beach Hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms can sleep 6 comfortably. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The hallways were extremely hot. A/C was broken at the time of our visit in the hallways.
Location: Gas station next door to the facility. Downtown area was a few miles away with shops and many restaurants.
This hotel was perfectly located on Amelia Island. Amenities include an outdoor pool, daily breakfast, and a comfortable room. Location is directly across from a park and beach. There is a gas station open 24 hours next to the facility which made buying snacks affordable and easy. Laundry facilities are available on site for $2/each. Staff was very friendly. Downtown Amelia Island was easily accessible and just a couple miles down the street. This hotel is perfect for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hell

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Maybe the worst hotel experience I've ever had. First, the location shown online is a misrepresentation in my opinion, yeah my room had an ocean view, from the third floor looking over a vacant lot, parking lot, and park. Second, the hotel air conditioning in the halls and lobby weren't working so it was hot as hell and the room unit tried to keep up but eventually froze up, Florida in June with no AC sucks. Third, there was a sign in the bathroom saying if you forgot any toiletry please call the front desk, my wife needed some dental floss, when I asked the front desk he acted like I inconvenienced him by asking and was told to walk across the street to a gas station and maybe they would have it. I will NEVER book at a Comfort Suites again. Period!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view; comfortable room.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and appointments.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk to the ocean. Close to downtown.
The room had everything we needed. Had a great ocean view. Breakfast was just OK.
5 out of 5
by Michael Harnett from Appomattox

excellent clean and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was excellent in making your stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
by Donna

nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop. Nice hotel, very friendly staff. The breakfast was the typical breakfast. The OJ etc was TERRIBLE. It appears there should have been some water added to the drink mix and it wasn't. It was like syrup. The typical juice isn't that good but this was awful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to state park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had cookies the first day, still warm when we arrived!! Sad to say, no one made cookies for the balance of our stay-several days!! I guess some of the hotel attendants don't take they job seriously!
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
They had no record of our reservation... we had to do it over through your company. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. Do not double charge us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the beach ... however

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Needs an update.
Average older hotel. Nothing fancy. It is very close to the beach. The outdoor pool is not heated.