Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Location: Nice little shopping and dining area at other end of the street
Friendly people good location, Nice area to visit,Neat town to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Road

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very dated. Front door did not work, phone and hair dryer in room did not work. AC in hall was also broken. Previous guest had smeared beggars on the wall in our room. You can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and great amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Walk on the beach. Visit the historic and quaint downtown.
I was staying on business and didn't have time to enjoy the pool or gym, or even to take a walk on the beach -- but the setting was lovely and I could really see myself going back there for a long weekend at some point. There had been damage to the front doors because of Hurricane Irma, but that is supposed to be fixed by next week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice stay despite interuption by Hurricaine Irma.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Some fixtures/furnishings in rooms updated.
Location: Main Beach, The Sandbar, restarant/bar on the beach
Staff kept us informed of evacuation and did an excellent job after openning back up despite internet and phones being spotty. Close to the beach and restaurant/bar. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Only stayed one night just after a hurricane. Staff did their best under difficult circumstances to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here for five days. The room was clean and had a decent view of the ocean. The proximity to the beach was nice also. Wasn't too far to drive to get to the historic downtown area which we frequented quite a bit. I would recommend this hotel as it was also fairly priced too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

Amelia Island

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Low water pressure,ice machine on second floor not working during entire stay,no air conditioning in hallways on floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I did not like the fact that they "held" $145 because my card had a chip. My bank released the money AFTER I checked out. This seemed very unfair. If I had known about the hold, I would have paid cash for my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was great. Beds were comfortable but I don't think they were the advertised queen size. There was a nice sized couch in the room as well that was an added bonus. It is 1 block from the ocean. The building could be updated a bit but I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed in Fernandina multiple times and this is the first hotel that we've had a bad experience with. The hotel was in a good location, right by the beach, 5 minutes from downtown. But the hotel and staff was terrible. Pool very small, room dusty, sand everywhere, and staff was rude. Definitely better places to stay in Fernandina for the same price!