Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice stay despite interuption by Hurricaine Irma.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Some fixtures/furnishings in rooms updated.
Location: Main Beach, The Sandbar, restarant/bar on the beach
Staff kept us informed of evacuation and did an excellent job after openning back up despite internet and phones being spotty. Close to the beach and restaurant/bar. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Only stayed one night just after a hurricane. Staff did their best under difficult circumstances to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed here for five days. The room was clean and had a decent view of the ocean. The proximity to the beach was nice also. Wasn't too far to drive to get to the historic downtown area which we frequented quite a bit. I would recommend this hotel as it was also fairly priced too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

Amelia Island

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Low water pressure,ice machine on second floor not working during entire stay,no air conditioning in hallways on floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I did not like the fact that they "held" $145 because my card had a chip. My bank released the money AFTER I checked out. This seemed very unfair. If I had known about the hold, I would have paid cash for my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed in Fernandina multiple times and this is the first hotel that we've had a bad experience with. The hotel was in a good location, right by the beach, 5 minutes from downtown. But the hotel and staff was terrible. Pool very small, room dusty, sand everywhere, and staff was rude. Definitely better places to stay in Fernandina for the same price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Great Beach Hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms can sleep 6 comfortably. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The hallways were extremely hot. A/C was broken at the time of our visit in the hallways.
Location: Gas station next door to the facility. Downtown area was a few miles away with shops and many restaurants.
This hotel was perfectly located on Amelia Island. Amenities include an outdoor pool, daily breakfast, and a comfortable room. Location is directly across from a park and beach. There is a gas station open 24 hours next to the facility which made buying snacks affordable and easy. Laundry facilities are available on site for $2/each. Staff was very friendly. Downtown Amelia Island was easily accessible and just a couple miles down the street. This hotel is perfect for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hell

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Maybe the worst hotel experience I've ever had. First, the location shown online is a misrepresentation in my opinion, yeah my room had an ocean view, from the third floor looking over a vacant lot, parking lot, and park. Second, the hotel air conditioning in the halls and lobby weren't working so it was hot as hell and the room unit tried to keep up but eventually froze up, Florida in June with no AC sucks. Third, there was a sign in the bathroom saying if you forgot any toiletry please call the front desk, my wife needed some dental floss, when I asked the front desk he acted like I inconvenienced him by asking and was told to walk across the street to a gas station and maybe they would have it. I will NEVER book at a Comfort Suites again. Period!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good customer service Friendly staff Clean rooms Nice lobby Giid breakfast