Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Hidden Resort Fees

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is really a motel, walking distance to the beach...it was fine for me, not the nicest but ok for a few days. There is also a hidden fee you don't know about until check-in --Resort Fee which is $20 plus tax per day. And this place is far from a resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Michael. We would like to apologize for the miscommunication with the Resort Fee. We can ensure you that we will address this matter directly with our staff to look into a more informative way to make our guest aware of this fee. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from callahan dl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed here overnight with some friends bc of the location and they have a huge pool and a hot tub and also gave us free complimentary drinks at the bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Christina. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations and location were fitting to your stay as we do work extremely hard to ensure the happiness of each and every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice hotel very near to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The personal was very kind, we found no point of criticism, we felt good all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Friendemann. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations and staff were fitting to your stay as we do work extremely hard to ensure the happiness of each and every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed a weekend when s bikers group also was there. They and their bikes were very loud. The hotel is very outdated and the air conditioner is from the ice age. Not sure how they think they can charge a resort fee. The breakfast that was free was disgusting as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to apologize for the discrepancies you experienced with us during your stay. If you have a moment, please contact our hotel management staff to further discuss your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach and great little beach bar.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cute room, close to beach, good breakfast! There is beach bar right on the beach that has swings for bar stools. Very close to Fernadina Beach historic district with nice variety of stores/shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Marianne. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations and location was fitting to your stay as we do work extremely hard to ensure the happiness of each and every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Good Location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of them fees for things people should have a option weather they want them or not
The biggest issue I had was the the onsite fees, I was expecting to pay 702.00 for the week and it turned out to be 959.00 so we had to cut short or vacation. That 19.00 a day fee for for bike rental should be explained a little more on your website the hotel fees where awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Silas. We would like to apologize for the discrepancy with the resort fee. We can ensure you that we will address this issue with our staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, il

Perfect spot if you love the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
What an amazing beach, good food at sliders and the bed was so comfortable. Loved it here. Big hotel room too for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Jameson. We are thrilled to hear that our location, accommodations and restaurants were pleasing to your stay. Your photos are a perfect replica of what our guest get to experience here at Amelia Island. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, WI

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Carpets changed and outside hall way and stairs to upper level cleaned and swept. Walls painted or cleaned in that area.
Location: Close to beach and just a nice location.
We liked the hotel, it was close to beach and everything. The people were great. Although the carpets were pretty dirty and they never swept the halls and stairs to upper level the whole week we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Patti. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations were pleasing to your stay. We would like to apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay, but we can ensure you that we will address these matters directly with our staff for a more pleasing experience for our guest. Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, Florida

Close to the Beach :)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not luxurious, but close to the beach, clean and reasonably priced :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Kim. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations were pleasing to your stay. Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel did not take cash. The employees were rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for the miscommunication with our policy regarding cash payment. If you have a moment, please contact our hotel management staff to further discuss this matter. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you soon.