Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, Florida

Close to the Beach :)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not luxurious, but close to the beach, clean and reasonably priced :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but in need of some repairs.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ok place but hotel could use some updates and repairs. For the price it was ok but don't think we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Driving Stop Over

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Just stopped by to get some rest as driving from Toronto to Tampa. It was dark by the time we got to the hotel. We couldn't see the hotel sign board from the road and drove past it to the hotel next door. When we arrived the receptionist was very welcoming. The room was adequate. Washroom door couldn't close. Missed out on drinks as we arrived almost at midnight and the bar closes at midnight! I went to the bar to redeem our coupons and met several other guests but the bar attendant would not serve us a drink which was very disappointing. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and cheerful. Hotel rooms needs some sprucing up. We left right after breakfast so I didn't get to use the outdoor pool which was closed and so we shouldn't have been charged a resort fee. Air conditioning unit was very loud and noisy and needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Ga

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Hotel is not fancy, but clean and very convenient to the beach and food. Staff is very polite and helpful. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Doonna. We work extremely hard to ensure the happiness of each and every guest and to hear that we hit that mark with your stay is wonderful. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Short Notice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Short walk to the beach...
Just what I was looking for on a short notice; room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, onsite amenities were as expected. Close to beach along with other activities to partake in; scooter rentals, restaurants and the best breakfast on the island at the Parkway Grill on the southern end of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We work extremely hard to ensure all of our guest are accommodated and to hear that we hit that mark with your stay is wonderful. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very enjoyable, relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice pool, clean, quiet rooms. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Our most enjoyable hotel experience so far. Only negative is wish the beds were bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Amy. We work extremely hard to ensure all of our guest are accommodated and to hear that we hit that mark with your stay is wonderful. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and main street. Front desk was very polite and helpful.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. Found only one great restaurant close by.
Refrig did not work and had to call front desk. They ran the coil to another outlet. Microwave was not connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Marion. We are thrilled to hear that our staff and location to beach was accommodating to your stay. We would also like to apologize for the discrepancies you experienced while staying at our property. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice. Reasonable pricing. Close to restaurants and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that our location and pricing was fitting to your stay. We work extremely hard to accommodate each and every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not close enough to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Mattress was like sleeping on a board. B,fast ,the same pkg. Foods, no variance at all. Very smoky every where outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Thomas. We would like to apologize for the discrepancies that you experienced with us here at our property. We would like to inform you that we will be undergoing a major upgrade to our property this year that will not only include our guest rooms, but also the property itself. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come and share the excitement of our new property next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Breakfast and pool access need improvement
Nice location. Hotel rode hard and hung up wet. Friendly staff. Gate to pool on other side from our room and broken. Breakfast scanty but they tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our location was pleasing to your stay. We will address this matter directly with our staff. We would also like to inform you that our property will be undergoing a major upgrade this year which will include our guest room to better accommodate our guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.