Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nico hotel in front of the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very romántic
Cons: The odor it smell like humid
Location: Golf , the beach, and the re is only One street very very peacefull
We stay only One nigth ,the place is beautiful, delicios breadfast , there is not mucho to do on town and eveything close very early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the beach, very quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Delicious breakfast, possible to order lunch & dinner whenever, tasty complementary snacks & wine in the early evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Room could've used a mirror in the room itself, so I could apply makeup while my husband was in the shower.
Location: The town is a very short drive away, and boasts excellent shopping and restaurants.
This beautiful hotel is right on the beach with large porches that look out to it. Complimentary umbrellas and beach lounge chairs on the beach are a definite plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The Lodge location on the beach is beautiful! Our room was clean and staff was very friendly. The price of the room was a bit high but we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent getaway Great for winding down. Especially for couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Satisfied with this b&B, good location. Could have been a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: It is very expensive! Not very practical, except for older couples.
Location: Small town, so not a lot to do but golf and walk on beach.
Very expensive. Nice B&B. Not a good restaurant selection because it is a small town. Beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas were included. Cookies and lemonade for afternoon snack included. Wine and appetizer hour each afternoon included. Lovely porch. Right on the beach after a walk over the sea oats. We have been spoiled by the Gulf Coast and probably will not return to Amelia Island. We are not golfers, but golfers may love the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great hotel with a great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: The mattress!
We had a truly wonderful time during our three day stay. The staff was always there and always helpful. The happy hour was so much fun. We met so many people and had so many wonderful conversations on that "happy hour" deck overlooking the ocean. The staff was always there to meet your every need - and the unlimited, complamentry beer/wine/snacks during happy hour was way beyond expectations. The only negative thing in the entire stay was the bed. I think the matress came over on the Mayflower. It was lumpy and the inner springs kept making weird noises. It probably should have been replaced about 100 years ago. Otherwise, the room was very neat and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida west coast

Great B&B on the beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: mentioned above
Location: Strolling Fernandina Beach, several golf courses, all beach and water related activities, a few upscale restaurants with very fine dining.
Staff was very helpful, friendly and provided very good service. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. Something for everyone. There was a social gathering every evening with snacks and choices of wine provided. A fantastic view of the ocean from the dining, living and porch areas. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. The nearby town of Fernandina Beach was quaint and historic, shops and restaurants abound. Our particular room had only one chair, which was about only negative I can think of for our entire stay. Other room settings are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small beach hotel with excellent service and

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed one night in beachfront king. Greatt location, view and the staff was excellent