Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra beach fl

a dump

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great location for walking to the stores, restaurants...however attached to a noisy bar so don't plan on resting much.
sorry- but this is not a bed and breakfast and shouldn't be advertised as such. It is a dumpy little hotel. It's old- so I wasn't surprised by the smell of it (antique- grandma's house)...but be forewarned that you will not experience ANYTHING that is even somewhat close to bed and breakfast charm. No social events at all, no happy hour included and the breakfast that you get is a "buffet" that goes for 1 hour in the morning and makes the Red Roof Inn's breakfast look like a feast. The bathroom is so small...you cannot even towel off in there, the sink is in the bedroom outside of the bathroom in just a really odd arrangement. Paying more than 50 bucks a night for this place is insulting. And you better like a lot of noise...because the bar next is attached to it and is LOUD, and it's on a very loud street.
5 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great period atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location---History of B&B
Cons: Have an emergency number. Improve the breakfast. Provide ice for the room each day.
Location: located in historic area. Near restaurants, shops and museums
No one in office if you need them. Had to go to Wal Mart and purchase plunger for toilet. I new it was a bad sign when they issued ear plugs for the room. The music next door at bar blared until 11 pm each night. Our friends didn't have hot water in their room. The breakfast was good but don't expect it to look like the picture on website. It's not a buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a ghost town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building. They had ear plugs in the room to cut down the noise from the bar next door.
Cons: Customer service, beds, closet, TV, etc. etc.
Location: Downtown.
No front desk. The hotel has no staff. No one there at 5 PM to check you in. Room key is in an envelope with directions to find your own room. Ceiling fan made noise, toilet ran all night, beds uncomfortable. No one there to ask to fix these items. My wife got cut on the edge of the bed frame, not once but twice. Sad to see this nice place decline. This place does not deserve a 4 rating at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Look for another place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If breakfast is included make it available. Clean up the rooms. Old is one thing but worn out is another.
For the price the room was very disappointing. We knew we had twin beds but the room was the size of a closet. The bed spreads were worn out brown in color and stained. All we wanted to do was get thru the night and get out of there. Room included breakfast. No one told us where it was but, started at 8:30 -9:30. When you are traveling you can not wait till 8:30. We had to go out and eat. Upon arrival we had to ask a guest where to check in. Went down the hall, a girl handed us a envelope with our name on it . She said read the notes in the envelope and it will explain where to go. We would never return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Great Historic Inn in a great Historic downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great overall experience. Comfortable, clean, cool (AC) room, and good breakfast. The only recommendation is to notify guest that the bar next door plays live rock music until 10:30 pm and then bar patrons yell and laugh until much later. The only warning we received was finding ear plugs on the night stand.
3 out of 5
by Leah

Not for me, but cute place

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I would have done a little more research before my stay. The place was so cute and very easy to find. I was in town with my mom because I was racing the next day. I had to park so far away from the Inn I was nervous I was going to get towed. Then there was live music being played outside our window till at least midnight, not to mention the party goers who didn't want to go to bed. The location was great and within walking distance of so much, but it by no means was a relaxing or enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great expeirence very friendly great history. Would go back !!!!