Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We were on a house hunting trip and the hotel was in our area. The staff was friendly and great to us. The breakfast was very good. The only issue was we were near a room that was in an area under construction. We knew the hotel was renovating when we booked but the workers worked pretty late...9:00 p.m. We were ready for quiet and wished they had stopped working earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by fom, Hotel Management
First let me apologize for any inconvenience our renovations caused during your recent visit. I understand that a peaceful environment is essential to a satisfactory stay. There just doesn't seem to be a convenient time for hotel renovations. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We pride ourselves on our "Hamptonality" and I ask that you give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfactory stay on your next visit to our Island. Please come experience our brand new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
My wash rag had like a million tiny black hairs on it, probably from the last patron and it wasn’t washed well. The staff were terrible when I had two problems- they wouldn’t let me check in and when my room key stopped working. Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your check-in experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our exemplary guest service and obviously that was not your check in experience. I have discussed your experience with our Guest Service team and our Housekeeping Management and will use your experience as an opportunity to better serve all future guests. I ask that you give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfactory stay on your next visit to our Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marathon Florida

Always dependable Hampton Inn.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the first impression of cleanliness in the lobby.
Cons: Clearer description of fees outside of room costs. Nothing major.
Location: Very near the beach on Amelia Island with restaurants within walking distance. Some restaurants offer a 10% discount if shown room key.
You can count on Hampton Inn. The employees are always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortably sized. The warm cookies don't hurt either. We were greeted and processed quickly without feeling rushed. Haven't had breakfast yet, so we will see. They are doing construction on the opposite end of the building. Hopefully, we won't be too disturbed in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, close to beach and restaurants, shopping,

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: everything since it is in the renovation process for the next few years
Location: easy to get to beach, restaurants, shopping, highway to Jacksonville
this hotel is in the process of total renovation so there are some issues such as plumbing, cooling. Don't think you could find a better staff anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by angela reeves , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Also as a side note, our renovation should be completed by March 1st 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working Vacation

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: Sliders was a fun restaurant to eat at. Alvin's Island was a great place to shop for tee shirts.
My husband and I came to Amelia Island to work a shut-down at the local paper mill. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. Always had cookies out when we came in. Coffee was always waiting in the morning and we had to leave before 6:00 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

A little outdated but a good choice.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is fantastic! So friendly and customer service oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. I do take great pride in telling you that our hotel is going to be going under major renovation in the next several months. When finished our hotel will be brand new. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfactory stay on your next visit to our Island.
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. IL

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, hands down!
Cons: Room renovations
Location: The hotel was a short walk from the Beach and a few different restaurants.
I made an unexpected trip to the Island for a funeral. It was priced in a range that made it very affordable and convenient. The staff was absolutely amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. It may interest you to know the hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. Upon completion we will be a completely new facility. I ask that you give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfactory stay on your next visit to our Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Pre Irma visit

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff!!! Location!!
Cons: Dehumidifiers
Location: Super fun place - lots to see and do.... next time we will bring our bikes!!
The staff at this hotel is amazing! Everyone was so friendly and we received great advise for touring the area.... We ended up having to evacuate because of the storm... but even then everyone was supper nice and caring.... Only complaint is the hall ways were a bit humid and musty... but this is Florida near the beach - hard to escape that!!!!! Especially in the summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please definitely check us out after our renovation in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

The perfect family hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby employees: professional and friendly.
Cons: Would not know.
Location: Beach, restaurants, national park, historic district.
I loved everything about this hotel: quiet, friendly, clean, close to the beach in a beautiful surrounding. I truly appreciated the attention to the little guest, with a small toy every morning for breakfast. I definitely recommend it for families, the beach is only a few steps away. This is the perfect location for a family vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by angela reeves fom, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope to see you when you're traveling to our area again soon.