Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great spot

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great except check in. We decided to extend our stay another day upon check in and desk clerk had problems with original reservation with Expedia reservation. We selected a room with a view and it is not what they had on their reservation. After making us feel like third class citizens, because we used Expedia the clerk satisfied our requested room and was able to provide what we requested including an upgrade. The comments about using Expedia for the booking really upset my wife and I. Everything and everyone else at the hotel were absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel in an excellent spot

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It’s an old building nicely renovated It’s in the middle of the historical district It was very clean, the toiletries are excellent, breakfast was very good and you have tea and coffee available all ththe time There wasn’t noisy at all Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel is close to many nice restaurants and shops. Downtown area is drama free and nice to walk around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Old world charm

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very comfy bed, loved the comforter. Very quiet spacious room with kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Spacious room, great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nice, modern rooms.
Location: We love LeClos French restaurant across the street;. Also walked to the marina' took a boat tour on Amelia Island tours
Very nice room. Very friendly and helpful staff. We could walk from the hotel to anywhere in Fernandina. Great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Stewart, Ga

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location!
Location: Charter fishing trip. Spa. Restaurants.
We were pleasantly surprised at the perfect location for our weekend. We were in walking distance to everything. Great breakfast, too! Hope to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Fernandina Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. Beautiful sunsets across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
N7ce and clean facility. Staff excellent. I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. They reprised us withthe bottle of wine! The historic area was exciting to explore. Awesome!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

The nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The Pros are: * Great location downtown next to the marina and the old town shops, restaurants, and bars that we love. * we just like the design and feel of the place with the large winding stairway up to the 2d floor breakfast area and pool that overlooks the ocean. The complementary breakfast includes make your own waffles, juice, fruit, pastries, cerise, bagle, etc. * Very friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff. For example, whenI mentioned it was my wife's birthday, they upgraded us to a nicer room and sent up complementary snack and beverage. Cons are: * the walls are thin and we could hear the folks down the hall talking as we walked down the hall * the room rate is high which, of course, reflects all the pros above.
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for the night but it was beautiful and clean