Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will be back!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel walking distance to the river, restaurants, and shops. Short drive to the beach. Very nice and accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georiga

Great hotel close in the historic district.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent stay and very clean. Overall very nice hotel in the Hampton Inn / Hilton family. Thanks for a great weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: showers
Check in was fast and effortless. Room was clean and what we expected. Our only complaint was the shower. The water pressure was HORRIBLE and the shower head was broken and faced toward the wall. Showers were interesting to say the least. Great location, can walk to all shops. Parking was an issue in the evening, if we went far away for the night we would have to park on the street. Breakfast was good, couldn't have asked for more. Only draw back, there is a train that comes by every night from around 1030-1130 and blows the horn! Do not eat at the restaurant on the harbor across the way before checking out the menu! My fish was COMPLETELY raw, never saw a manager, nor did they try to rectify anything after sending it back, and prices were WAY to high for the quality. Back to the hotel :) One night our neighbors were fighting, very physical. Front desk was contacted, and they came up immediately and diffused the situation. Very impressed with staff, and how friendly they were. All in all, It was awesome, I'd definitely stay here again if we were to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Located on Bay in Historic District

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Service from staff.
Location: Located 1 block from the bay in historic district. Lots of small places to eat a variety of foods and possibly have an adult beverage!
Service was excellent! Beautiful room with harbor view. Good breakfast. Overall a very nice base camp. Thanks to Jennifer and the whole staff for making our 20th Anniversary even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel was nice- right in downtown Fernandina Beach. Views of the harbor and lots of dining options. Very family friendly. Our only complaints were that our room was not ready until 30 minutes after the supposed check in time, and there was a nasty smell in the kitchen area of the room- I think there was some water left in the dishwasher. The rest of the room and the rest of the hotel was very clean, so I think it may have just been an isolated incident. Would totally stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destrehan, LA

Fernandina Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic historic hotel! Close to many restaurants and marina. Hotel is absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait to go stay there again! Also close to beaches was beautiful white sands. Very relaxing and lots to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Not your average Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My wife and I wanted a weekend away and decided on this hotel based on the positive reviews. Needless to say we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and fun. We loved the layout and the unique decorations. The location was perfect (basically right in the center of downtown Fernandina). Overall an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Outstanding ! Historic district, dining , fireworks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel close to historic downtown

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, good views of the harbor, and walkable to all of the downtown bars, shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Fairly easy to hear people in hall and neighboring rooms. Parking in the main lot is tight. Smoking allowed in the pool area. Near train tracks.
Location: Fort Clinch Park is close and worth visiting. Downtown is fun to stroll. Drinks at sunset at Brett's Waterway Cafe is nice way to end a day.
We stayed three days at the end of a Georgia/Florida trip to meet with friends and visit family in Jacksonville. The hotel is clean, well-situated in relation to the downtown area, and offers nice views/amenities. The historic downtown is quaint with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The harbor is nice, but views are somewhat tarnished by a nearby pulp mill and ongoing construction/repairs. Highly recommend Amelia Tavern for drinks/food and Espana Restaurant for dinner and breakfast at The Patio Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fernandina - downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The front desk people were so helpful, so friendly... the best! The breakfast bar was incredible! I wouldn't stay anywhere but there!