Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park FL

Unpleasant front desk person, but hotel fine

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Beyond the unpleasantness experienced at the front desk, the hotel was perfect for us and was in a perfect location -- steps away from water and historic downtown Fernandina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean hotel. Friendly staff Within walking distance to restaurants. Good breakfast. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent historical area

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Celebrated New Years , the staff was friendly and their breakfast was excellent, the rooms were large and comfortable, I would recommend and plan to return some time soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Winter's Refuge

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Parking with overhead cover.
Location: Superb downtown location close to shopping and restaurants. No driving required.
Made it to the hotel on a gloomy rainy winter's night. We felt warm and welcomed by the fireplace and all the Christmas decoration. A wonderful breakfast room and is among the best as far as facilities and food served. In the heart of downtown within walking distance of virtually everything the town has to offer. Would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great spot

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great except check in. We decided to extend our stay another day upon check in and desk clerk had problems with original reservation with Expedia reservation. We selected a room with a view and it is not what they had on their reservation. After making us feel like third class citizens, because we used Expedia the clerk satisfied our requested room and was able to provide what we requested including an upgrade. The comments about using Expedia for the booking really upset my wife and I. Everything and everyone else at the hotel were absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel in an excellent spot

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It’s an old building nicely renovated It’s in the middle of the historical district It was very clean, the toiletries are excellent, breakfast was very good and you have tea and coffee available all ththe time There wasn’t noisy at all Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel is close to many nice restaurants and shops. Downtown area is drama free and nice to walk around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Old world charm

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very comfy bed, loved the comforter. Very quiet spacious room with kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in historic Fernandina Beach.
5 out of 5
by rod

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome harbor view and fun area.