Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and hosts

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Tracey and Ricky are excellent hosts with a wonderful historic house to share. The service and food were top notch. The room was clean and very comfortable. We'll be staying again in the future. Highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, Fl.

Great Place to spend with family and friends

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything from the welcome cookies to the final breakfast.
Location: There are state parks, the Fort, the lighthouse, historical sites, plenty of food and entertainment. The Hoyt House is a short drive from the beach
What an awesome experience. The Hoyt House was such a great spot for our weekend visit to Amelia Island. Ricky and Tracey were the perfect hosts who made us all feel like we were part of the family. The breakfast was a pure delight; three courses of gourmet food served with a smile! The cocktail hour gave us a chance to acquaint ourselves with the others who were staying. The pool and grounds were well maintained and the attention to detail was impeccable! The house is located right in the center of town, where food and entertainment are just a short walk away. This will definitely be our go to spot when we visit North Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

We are on honeymoon

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the first time I have ever stayed at a B and B. It was great. We could not have been treated any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Owners were welcoming and made every to make you feel at home. The afternoon happy hour was a nice point of relaxation before heading out.
Location: Easy walking distance to many restaurants, bars, live entertainment. 5 minute walk to to the pier for various boat tours. Bikes are available.
Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and galleries. Breakfast is fresh and as big or little as you want. Beware the sticky buns they are a food group unto themselves! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
B&B was well maintained with energetic owners. Service was excellent and central location was quite convenient. Amenities (especially the pool area) were very good. Breakfast was excellent and happy hour was fun. Bathroom in Kate"s Study is awesomely small. Won't book that room again...
5 out of 5
by Steve

A great get away.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Perfect location. It was very pieceful but with in walking distence of many outstanding restaurants and shops. The owners were great hosts. The morning breakfast was perfect. My wife and I enjoyed ourselve very much. Cant say enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

GREAT B & B!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Great location. Walking distance from historic Ferndandina.
The staff is friendly, the building is beautiful, and the food is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Awesome location! I loved the backyard - very peaceful and relaxing. I also enjoyed the proximity to great restaurants.