Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns, FL

Excellent getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Amazing hotel!! Self parking was free and simple. It was a walk to the hotel though, so if you have lots of bags, valet may be best. Check in with Sara was easy and friendly. Our room was quiet and had an amazing view (thank you Sara!) just what we were hoping for our anniversary getaway. The deck overlooked dunes, a green of the golf course, and expansive views of the ocean. We enjoyed the serenity of the view so much, we simply ordered pizza and ate dinner on the deck. The beach itself was beautiful, though they have the gall to charge for beach chairs. The pool offered plenty of chairs, though you had better get up early if you want a spot with an umbrella. The adult pool was a nice touch; we were away from the kids for our anniversary so quiet was what we were looking for! We had lunch at the restaurant by the pool and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Service from Charlie was excellent, and who doesn't love lunching while overlooking the ocean! Would absolutely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Room with a view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I didn't get to stay as long as would have liked but I will return for a longer stay. I have been to the property before but it's been a while. It's a beautiful plantation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice property would recommend, great for relaxing with family or just a couples get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is a beautiful property with superior service and all the amenities. We received a lovely handwritten note and gift in honor of our anniversary. Thanks so much, Shakeedra! That was a nice welcoming touch. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL PLACE, GOOD FOOD, STUNNING VIEWS!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
FUN, HAD A GREAT TIME. POOL WAS COLD, VIEW WAS PERFECT!! THE CLUB CAR IS A BIT PRICEY, THAT'S MY ONLY COMPLAINT. THE 6 SEAT CLUB CAR WAS $112.00. BUT YOU GET IT FOR 24 HOURS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville,Ga

Great place to enjoy a beach vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The property was beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Needs major room update

Posted May 30, 2017
First off, the grounds, lobby, pool and beach were amazing! The rooms were not very nice at all, especially for nearly $300 a night! The finishing work was sloppily done. The bathroom was horrendous! Rust and calcium buildup was abundant (no bathroom ventilation fan present). Found two roaches alive (briefly) as we entered the room for the second night. The AC did not do a good job at dehumidifying the room AT ALL and as a result, everything had a damp feel. Yes, we did have the patio door closed to help alleviate the addition of further humidity to the room, but it did not help. The view was beautiful though! At first, they had us in their Sunrise wing with a wall on our left hand side which was hideous! We had gen move us to a room further to the right of the wing and that correct the deficient ocean view. The housekeepers did a great job at cleaning and turning the room around while we were exploring. I am just disappointed in the rooms. I see so much money dumped into the lobby and bars, but the rooms are severely lacking. Whomever the contractors are that did the trim work...they took no pride in their work whatsoever. I would stay there again, but I'd wait for a sale or something and not stay during memeorial day weekend again. Just don't look too closely at the room and just focus on the beautiful ocean steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool area especially the adult pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable and the A/C run better.
We stayed there on our trip going to Tampa and liked the hotel so much we stayed again on our trip back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were upgraded to a corner suite but all the windows and sliders on one side of the room overlooking a building and components and stuff piled up out beside made it a true eyesore. Had to keep all curtains closed on that side. Also, lack of accessibility to good coffee, either in room or in the am. Nothing in lobby. Pool area was nice but found beach area very overrated. Lack of any staff or amenities beachside.
5 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels