Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Great experience all around!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location was perfect - walking distance to the beach and the best ice cream store on earth. Also the nature trails are accessible right out of the hotel parking lot. This is a great way to explore the island on a bike. (Use bug spray!!) The staff was friendly and very helpful with bike rentals & arranging a shuttle for dinner downtown. Special thanks to Darryl who drove us to & from the Salty Pelican! Breakfast was amazing downstairs each morning. My best friend and I enjoyed our stay so much we are planning to come back with our husbands this winter!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Front deck people are not very friendly and customer oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything .

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pleasant, comfortable, great location, nice rooms, nice outdoor area, great breakfast, very clean, terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great welcoming and friendly staff. Clean facility great complete breakfast. Only a little disappointed with timing of room cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 26, 2017
Great stay all around. Close to the beach restaurants and shopping. Close to historical area. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast selection, nice patio area with a firepit, quiet comfortable room, good attention to detail
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Would stay here again!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Front staff welcoming and great amenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location,clean room, good breakfast and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great location, clean and extremely friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here on our way home from her freshman year at Rollins. We wanted to decompress after a long day of moving and packing! Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. It is a beautiful island.