Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We loved the spacious room and layout! Breakfast was great! We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location right by the beach!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was clean comfortable and spacious. The shuttle around town is a great aspect. The outdoor patio is really nice I just thought the pool area closed a bit early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, Ga

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: The shower/tub could be updated
Location: Very close to the beach
Excellent breakfast. Varied from eggs, cereal, to make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice, in good shape, has a nice pool and hot tub. The free breakfast was good. Only a couple of blocks from the beach and plenty of restaurants around to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Great experience all around!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location was perfect - walking distance to the beach and the best ice cream store on earth. Also the nature trails are accessible right out of the hotel parking lot. This is a great way to explore the island on a bike. (Use bug spray!!) The staff was friendly and very helpful with bike rentals & arranging a shuttle for dinner downtown. Special thanks to Darryl who drove us to & from the Salty Pelican! Breakfast was amazing downstairs each morning. My best friend and I enjoyed our stay so much we are planning to come back with our husbands this winter!!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great hotel, but tough to get a room cleaning.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, great free breakfast. Only mark against the stay is the room cleaning... It was late everyday (and I tip well), and one day it did not happen at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Wonderful room. Mixed experience related to the treatment of our pets during the day. Staff interrupted our day tour of the island to inform us that our pets were disturbing guests. Nothing was verified and we later discovered that it was not our pets, but other pets on the floor that were making the noise. Meanwhile, we changed plans to return to the hotel and pick them up to ensure they were not bothering guests. On one occasion we were even in the room, with our pets silent, when we received the call. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the island as much as we had hoped and we not bring pets to this "pet friendly hotel" in the future. A little proactive checking might be in order before making calls. Night time stafff was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Great location but room was dirty,just an off time

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying at Residence Inn but the room 208 was dirty and the stove didn't work. You were full so we couldn't get a new room. I would give you another try.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels