Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Great Location ./ Good Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located steps from Fernandina beach, We had a small suite that was comfortable and met our needs. The bedroom and bath were just fine. The living room was furnished with an uncomfortable sofa that was older than the hotel and a garish green leatherette chair. The door did not lock when closed. I informed the front desk - nothing happened' The cook-to-order breakfast was worth the wait and real silverware was much appreciated. The experience was marred by the owner flitting between tables it high healed pumps that clacked on the tile floor, There were several prolonged conversations that included requests for favorable reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Bob, for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Amelia Island. We are very pleased to know that your room was comfortable. We are sorry to hear about the distraction at breakfast and that we did not fix your door during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know and we will make sure to share your feedback. We are so very pleased to know that you were able to truly enjoy a great breakfast and our shores. We hope you can come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Charming and comfy

Posted Dec 23, 2017
This small hotel has long been one of my favorite stops traveling up and down the east coast. It’s well worth the 20 minute drive to and from I-95. Set on a beautiful strip of uncrowded beach, it’s next to a great local beach bar where you can get a nice dinner and live music on weekends. Some of the rooms are small but they are all immaculately clean, and the beds are comfy. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and a cooked breakfast is complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Pagan, for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel so clean and comfortable during each stay. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. We are so honored to be a part of your tradition and your recommendation truly means a great deal to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Palm Beach, FL

Awesome hotel directly on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Check in was smooth and quick. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Well informed and able to answer questions relative to my interests. I had an ocean front room which had a fabulous view. Room and adjoining sitting area was clean and inviting. In the future, however, I will return in the summer to really enjoy the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much, Linton, for choosing to stay with us and for sharing with us your experience. It is wonderful to know that our staff was so friendly and welcoming to you during your visit. We are so happy to know that you were able to enjoy our great ocean views and that you found your room to be so clean. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Every staff member I met was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but very tiny with no place in the room to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much, for taking your time to give us this great rating and for sharing with us your experience. We're so very pleased to know that our staff was so wonderful and welcoming to you. We're sorry to hear that your room was too small to work in. We hope you can come back and enjoy some more time with us again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: every single thing.
Cons: my *only* complaint would be that my "ocean view" room was on the front corner of the bldg & was more street & parking lot & only a sliver of ocean.
everything about this hotel was wonderful. clean, modern, gorgeous location, quiet, made to order breakfast, comfortable, perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location. EXCELLENT complimentary breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and price.
Cons: Room layout
Location: Ocean and very close to downtown Fernandina which has a lot of great restaurants and shops.
On the beach! Complimentary breakfast includes eggs cooked to order. Friendly, helpful staff. My only comment is the rooms seemed to be designed "strangely". The pool view roos are essentially a suite configuration, but the bedroom part is just off the hallway and has no windows or view. The living area has a view and natural light!!?? If the bed had been where the couch was, one could wake up to a nice ocean view, not 4 walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the seaside inn. The room was cozy and comfy. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The location was amazing. We will most certainly return to this amazing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Fine steak restaurant called "Bobs" at the Omni hotel.
Just steps to the beach and a bar and grill up against the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location and customer service. Pool was disappointing, but breakfast and nearby Sand Dollar worked out well.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels