Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The facility was clean and every staff member--manager, front desk, breakfast cook--were friendly and efficient. We look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location to the beach, plus the sandbar is a great restaurant and bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not only is the hotel convenient to the beach, but there's a restaurant nearby that is right on the beach.
Staff was friendly & very helpful. Our room was nice & clean. You can walk to the beach without crossing a single street, just walk through a parking lot. Practically perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Near all the tourist attractions.
Nice hotel right on the beach. Great location. The breakfast included freshly made eggs, pancakes and grits. The hotel and room were very clean. Professional staff. Parking provided on premises. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

the hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: right on the ocean
Location: great location shopping in the historical down town
the view of the ocean was fantastic the balcony was great the ocean being right there the breakfast was great the watching the sunrises each morning was breathtaking would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very good place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Right on the beach. Convenient to Historic Downtown. Very friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

We love it and have stayed several times

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We always stay at this hotel during the week of 4th of July. We have stayed here for the past 4 years. We like the location, the room, the staff, and especially the breakfast. The price for each night is very reasonable and definitely worth it. We have been very pleased with each of our stays and will very likely stay there again next year and the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great Find

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The people,location, decorum, rooms and breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: On the corner of the public beach. Just east of Fort Clinch State Park. Bicycle riding, fishing, beach, putt-putt golf. etc.
Booked this Hotel as a last minute getaway for the Fourth of July. Ocean view, great price on Expedia and an added personal touch for breakfast. Continental breakfast out! Traditional breakfast cooked right before your eyes...Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly hotel staff. Cooked breakfast very good. Pete makes a mean egg the way you want it. Small rooms but then how much do you stay in a room at Beach. Beach right out the back door. Easy access to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right on the water!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast made to order each morning by a friendly staff. Beach chairs and umbrellas set up for hotel guests on the beach. Parking garage!
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Although everything that was needed was there, the bathrooms were a little worn.
Location: Historic district was right down the street, with plenty of restaurants and shops. Harbor with boat tours and water sports were in Historic also.
This hotel is very nice to stay at. It is right on the water. Very convenient to everything. Historic is only a quick drive down one street! Publix grocery around the corner for all your food and snack needs. As well as a dollar tree and CVS for your beach supplies. .