Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very good place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Right on the beach. Convenient to Historic Downtown. Very friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

We love it and have stayed several times

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We always stay at this hotel during the week of 4th of July. We have stayed here for the past 4 years. We like the location, the room, the staff, and especially the breakfast. The price for each night is very reasonable and definitely worth it. We have been very pleased with each of our stays and will very likely stay there again next year and the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great Find

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The people,location, decorum, rooms and breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: On the corner of the public beach. Just east of Fort Clinch State Park. Bicycle riding, fishing, beach, putt-putt golf. etc.
Booked this Hotel as a last minute getaway for the Fourth of July. Ocean view, great price on Expedia and an added personal touch for breakfast. Continental breakfast out! Traditional breakfast cooked right before your eyes...Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly hotel staff. Cooked breakfast very good. Pete makes a mean egg the way you want it. Small rooms but then how much do you stay in a room at Beach. Beach right out the back door. Easy access to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right on the water!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast made to order each morning by a friendly staff. Beach chairs and umbrellas set up for hotel guests on the beach. Parking garage!
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Although everything that was needed was there, the bathrooms were a little worn.
Location: Historic district was right down the street, with plenty of restaurants and shops. Harbor with boat tours and water sports were in Historic also.
This hotel is very nice to stay at. It is right on the water. Very convenient to everything. Historic is only a quick drive down one street! Publix grocery around the corner for all your food and snack needs. As well as a dollar tree and CVS for your beach supplies. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I loved everything. They had a little store where you could buy food and drinks for very reasonable prices.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: It was right on the beach. I only was able to stay for one night. The hotel staff provided information about where you could eat and things to do.
This hotel was high class in every way. The staff was kind and helpful. The sheets were luxurious. The breakfast was wonderful. Beach chairs and umbrellas were provided for free. There is even a roof top that you can enjoy. I was so impressed with this hotel and am already planning when I can go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel right next to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Ga

Very nice and clean. Pool very small with chairs

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful accommodating staff. Quaint little bed and breakfast atmosphere. Breakfast made to order. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, close to the beach , great views

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the hotel is updated, close to the beach, close to restaurants. Our room was small, but it was clean and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
They let us check in early which was very helpful. Will stay there again.