Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Every staff member I met was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but very tiny with no place in the room to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: every single thing.
Cons: my *only* complaint would be that my "ocean view" room was on the front corner of the bldg & was more street & parking lot & only a sliver of ocean.
everything about this hotel was wonderful. clean, modern, gorgeous location, quiet, made to order breakfast, comfortable, perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location. EXCELLENT complimentary breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and price.
Cons: Room layout
Location: Ocean and very close to downtown Fernandina which has a lot of great restaurants and shops.
On the beach! Complimentary breakfast includes eggs cooked to order. Friendly, helpful staff. My only comment is the rooms seemed to be designed "strangely". The pool view roos are essentially a suite configuration, but the bedroom part is just off the hallway and has no windows or view. The living area has a view and natural light!!?? If the bed had been where the couch was, one could wake up to a nice ocean view, not 4 walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the seaside inn. The room was cozy and comfy. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The location was amazing. We will most certainly return to this amazing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Fine steak restaurant called "Bobs" at the Omni hotel.
Just steps to the beach and a bar and grill up against the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location and customer service. Pool was disappointing, but breakfast and nearby Sand Dollar worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice beach, lots of shells, great restaurant & bar next door too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Well kept and reasonable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel was very nice for the price. Right on the beach. It was booked solid and it didn't feel packed. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. One woman made all the orders and did a great job! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The facility was clean and every staff member--manager, front desk, breakfast cook--were friendly and efficient. We look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location to the beach, plus the sandbar is a great restaurant and bar